A little Thank you!

I made a little thank you card today and used my Diva Impressions “Journey” stamp…

I used TH Black Soot distress ink to stamp the image onto a wax resist/painted background. This is one of the sheets I created for the GPP Street Team Crusade #21 (Irresistible). I chose this one because the mauve crayon can just be seen in the blank parts of the image and the scrap of paper I used behind has mauves and greens in it too! I really like this image… it’s feminine and conveys a sense of distance to me.

I like the simplicity of the image on the resist background matted onto pink cs and then onto the card. Neat! There are advantages to being a background technique junkie, aren’t there?!! 😉

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Rosie – who knew you could stamp over the rubbing? Very nice, thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. GORGEOUS WORK ROsie!!
    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!
    xx

    Reply
  3. Rosie, it’s always difficult for me to find the right words!

    And I will continue to cross my fingers because of the school problems – I hope that everything dissolves magically ;-))

    Reply
  4. Great job putting those background to work ! There is method to the madness !
    Cheers,
    Kim

    Reply
  5. Very nice! I like the mauve irresistible background you created. Nice sponging around the card too. I love making backgrounds but won’t stop buying designer paper, even though I never reach for it while making something.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo