Fairy Magic Pendant

Created by Hand this week is all about “Faeries”… so I happily got to play with the Toadstools stamps from Home Impressions to create this altered puzzle piece pendant for Ria!

fairy-magic-neck

I started with a little collaged music and text and then brayered over them with a rainbow ink pad, which has seen better days! I then used the toadstools and fairy stamps and lastly the Fairy Magic words. I outlined the images and then coated the whole piece with clear polymer medium gloss, after making the holes for the jump rings.

Once dry, I added the j-rings, a fairy charm and a ‘necklace’ thing! (I am technically challenged when it comes to jewellery findings!!) Maybe the rings should be closer together?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. very nice. love your fairy and mushroom stamps

    Reply
  2. Beautiful fairy piece!

    Reply
  3. What a fun pendant, Rosie…love your fairy image on it. Excellent. BTW, if you ever come across a freebie of a pixie…I hope you will let me know…. I need to make name cards for a small group of lady friends I belong to and not so easy to find a freebie pixie image. TIA

    Reply
  4. Great job!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo