Lovely post, lovely day!

I’m a very happy bunny today – DD is almost back to normal, thank goodness and I received an award from Deb, got tagged twice and received some beautiful swap items from my German blogging friend, Sandy! How generous… she asked me to name a few things to choose between and she sent me all 3 of my choices! xoxoxo

Front Back

Gorgeous, isn’t it?! I also received the following 2 items:

Mona

Audrey

Lovely, aren’t they? I can’t wait for Sandy’s reaction to the little extras I sent her!! All of Sandy’s creations are of such a high standard and she really is a prolific crafter. With her work, quantity and quality go hand-in-hand. 😉

Deb (A Card is for Life), sent me this Make My Day Award – thank you, hunni! xoxoxo

MMD

And I got tagged for the 7 random things by Autumn and Angela!! I don’t want to get too involved in this one and it’s obviously doing the rounds (again!), so I won’t actually tag anyone else, but feel free to play along if you’d like to!

1. I have just taken part in my first-ever swap (with Sandy in Germany). I’m hugely flattered, because I never really thought about 1-to-1 swaps before – guess I was always afraid theirs would be so much better than mine!

2. I’m a FlyBaby and it’s really improved my life since I started (just after Christmas last year). I shed my guilt and made peace with my house. I have changed it into a more suitable (and cleaner) place for us to live and we declutter on a regular basis. I craft more than ever and feel more at peace!

3. I’ve recently given up going to market on Sundays and replaced it (in theory!) with filing/office days. The idea is, if I get all that done when I’m alone at home, I can spend even more guilt-free time creating! 😉

4. I’m 5′ 2″ tall and shrinking!!

5. I have more grey hair than blonde and would love my hair to go silver/white overnight so that I didn’t have to highlight it every 8 weeks!!

6. Next Thursday I shall be 50 years old – I wonder how I’ll feel?!! 😀

7. I love blogland… for the inspiration, support and resources I’d never have discovered in RL. Thank you for visiting and being my cyber-pals. I give you all a “Make my Day Award” 😀

xoxoxo

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  February 28, 2008

    Oh, Rosie, I am very pleased that you liked my works. This makes me very happy. Thank you for your love compliments

    Big Hugs
    Sandy

    Reply
  2. Lovely items you have and I really liked the way you put the facts about yourself.
    xx
    Anna

    Reply
  3. Rosie, you are a lucky ducky. And as you said Sandy’s work looks amazing.

    Reply
  4. nutty norn

     /  March 12, 2008

    Hi rosie just joind this site and found your blog .
    you are so talented . I am so impresed with all your work and your blog OMG what can I say. I know life aint easy at moment ,So I dont know how you get it all done . lots of love Norn xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

