Men!

This week, Sandy and the girls at TGIF have set ‘Men’ as their theme… I have a really nice sheet from Paperartsy which I acquired in a swap last year. I love the images, but the stamp is really hard work. It doesn’t matter how you ink it, how you mount it, it never wants to stamp completely… In fact, in the first of these 2 cards (both for my mate Budgie!), I remember standing on it to get a complete image. *rolls eyes*

gentleman1.jpg

In this next one, I decided to take the paper to the stamp – far easier, but I still have to really focus not to miss any bit of it.

budgies-card2.jpg

So now, whenever I make a card for a ‘special’ gentleman, instead of using this stamp, I’ve started working with the Transport set from Tandastamps and to be honest, they’re great to stamp with! 😉

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  February 29, 2008

    Oh wow Rosie they are so unique. Wonderful creations, wie immer 😀 . Thank for the lovely comment on my blog and for playing TGiF.

    Reply
  2. Rosie, these two cards are lovely – I really adore the image ! And the second card, OMG, this one is arranged in such a fantastic way !!! Thanks for taking part at TGiF… ;o)

    Reply
  3. Great cards Rosie, my fav is the second card.

    Reply
  4. they are beautiful!!!

    Reply
  5. Wunderschöne Karten!

    Reply
  6. Lovely cards Rosie!

    You have been given an award 😉
    please see my blog to collect it
    http://siggi-shop.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. Fabulous cards Rosie, I love the colours

    Reply
  8. bastelkueken

     /  February 29, 2008

    Wow Rosi – these are great cards and your idea`s are perfect

    Reply
  9. great cards!

    Reply
  10. Great cards my favorite is the second card.

    Reply
  11. stempelfranzi

     /  March 2, 2008

    Great woderful Card

    Reply
  12. barnie

     /  March 4, 2008

    Great cards… 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo