A first Torso!

At Theme Thursday this week, the challenge is to make a ‘Torso’ and there’s a great template HERE. (Mirkwood is a fab site with tons of stuff!). I freely admit, I have never even contemplated doing one of these before, but as the template link was there, I printed it out and here it is – at 50% smaller than the original. My mistake I think, because my first one filled an A4 sheet of copy paper! 😀

Morphing

I used another textured gesso background sheet in pink and set about embellishing it! It was a lot of fun, to be honest! Stamp – freebie from CS mag; ‘wild’ badge came from an old pair of DD’s jeans and the ribbon along the bottom needs sticking down properly! That was a birthday RAK from Sandiee & Kazzii of Aunty’s Forum – thanks ladies!

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Whow…gorgeous torso…really nice.

    Reply
  2. WOW ! What a great piece .

    Reply
  3. tres chic! Gorgeous!

    Reply
  4. beautiful!

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  March 13, 2008

    Wow what a amazing creation. Wonderful torso meine liebe Rosie.

    Reply
  6. barnie

     /  March 13, 2008

    Rosie, I’m missing words, your Torso is fantastic.

    Reply
  7. Oooo la la! A little bit of Paris, I think! Breathtaking!

    Reply
  8. Love your torso, it’s excellent, the feather really makes it Rosie!

    Reply
  9. so colourful and yes wild girl!! love it as it looks like fun!

    Reply
  10. The “fun” really shows in your creation! Great work. Hope you do more!

    Reply
  11. This is a really cute piece! I’ve never done a torso either, but may have to give it a try.

    Reply
  12. Gorgeous collage of materials & colours.
    Mine isn’t at all how I planned it. I wanted something more in line with my Paris piece last week but time ran out on me. So I cheated & distressed pre printed script paper! Okay but not as good. I must get myself back into a routine of making up sheets of backgrounds to cut from!!

    Reply
  13. quel magnifique mannequin, j’aime tous les détails ! très très beau

    Reply
  14. im just sooo inspired by your work,esp things as bootiful as this

    Reply
  15. Your torso is very beautiful, great details!

    Reply
  16. Love your TORSO… that is fantastic!!!

    Reply
  17. Rosie, I love your torso – I’ve been so busy that I’m just taking some time to look at some blogs and art – wonderful!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

