TGIF – Flowers…

Flowers is the theme over at TGIF this week and I have made this card, using sketch#6 from Nicola’s My Paper World. I have messed about with it a bit and I’m very happy with it… so is DD! But not DH – oh no, it’s probably not eclectic enough for him…. he’s always the same when I make something plain. *rolls eyes* 😉

Here’s the sketch:

sketch 6

And here’s my ‘Flower’ card!

tgif-mpw.jpg

PPs – lovely Paper Pesto; embossed panel coloured with blue pastels, from my good mate Jan, who sent me to the link where she bought the folders and then felt sorry for me because they’d sold out! Topper ‘For You’, which is vellum (very posh!) from Donna!

The orange stuff is yarn, which just happens to coordinate beautifully with the Paper Pesto range, that I’ve had for ages. As I have a whole ball of it, I laced it round the card 3 times!! Background stamp – Funstamps scribble flower.

I have been working on secret stuff over the past 2-3 days for a guest spot coming up on a challenge blog and I’m also going to be doing a bit of blog reviewing for someone…. shhhhh, though – mustn’t spill the beans just yet! 😉

My sweet friend Sandy – has given me a lovely “You are Great” award and I must pass it on, of course, but not tonight…. over the weekend. Danke sehr, Schatzi!! xoxoxo

urgreat-award.jpg

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  March 14, 2008

    Wow Rosie what a dream. So wonderful card. Lovely work. Thanks for plaxing again TGiF Rosie.

    You are so great, Hugs.

    Reply
  2. Deine Karte gefällt mir sehr gut!

    Reply
  3. barnie

     /  March 15, 2008

    Wonderful card, your stitching looks really fab.

    Reply
  4. So beautiful ! Lovely

    Reply
  5. Deine Karte sieht toll aus.
    LG
    Gitti

    Reply
  6. Wow, what a beauty! Fantastic work!

    An congratulations to the award! 😉

    Reply
  7. Wow! Rosie! It’s really GORGEOUS! The papers are really yummy, and oh my! your stitching looks fantastic!
    I really love the way that you laced the yarn around the card too!
    Thank you so much for joining in! I always love to see your creations!
    Nicola xx

    Reply
  8. Your stitching looks great, fab card.

    Reply
  9. Beautiful take on the sketch Rosie. 😉 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear where your guest spot is. 🙂

    So glad you have popped on to PJC again – great to see you there. 🙂

    Debbie x

    Reply
  10. Pretty card, loove the stitching.

    Reply
  11. You did a nice job on Nicola’s sketch!

    Reply
  12. Wow, what a lovely card – Rosie, this is gorgeous – no: excellent ! Thanks again for participating TGiF… ;o)

    Reply
  13. I like your card a lot! I love the eyelet and yarn idea. And the image pops because of how you did the stitching. Nicola always has great skectches 🙂

    Reply
  14. stempelfranzi

     /  March 16, 2008

    Super beautiful map mad as dealt you with the sewing machine

    Reply
  15. bastelkueken

     /  March 16, 2008

    a wonderful and perfect card design – great …

    Reply
  16. lovley combination Work !!!

    Reply
  17. Oh I love that card

    Reply
  18. Gorgeous card Rosie. My sewing machine died on me the other day!

    Reply
  19. beautiful card!!!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

