Paper Friendly says I’m a ‘Super Site’!!

Woohoo!! Nancy (whose feed I subscribe to), has a fab resource blog, called Paper Friendly, dedicated to bringing you links to blogs and websites where you’ll find ‘stuff to do and stuff to use’… I have been following her links for quite a while and then this morning, I looked at the SUPER SITE mentioned in her email and saw that it was ME!!!!!  😀

Thanks Nancy, I’m honoured to be in such great company and extremely flattered that you’ve picked me out! What a great start to my day!

Now… onto creating a mess and having fun! Trish Bee has challenged us to make backgrounds using hair mousse… HERE. She tells you what you need and how to go about it. Okay, so I never have all the ‘right’ ingredients, but it never stops me from having a go with what I have got.

Here’s a pic of what I used and made…

The messy zone!

I own 4 bottles of drawing inks, various acrylics, 3 bottles of alcohol inks and some bottles of food colouring! I substituted shaving foam for hair mousse. I also managed to dispose of 2 12×12 sheets of pink cardstock (ugh!) and produced 12 backgrounds! here are a couple of close-ups:

foambg1.jpg

foambg2.jpg

They’ll make pretty sheets to stamp on for cards/ATCs, etc. I really didn’t get that messy, either as I split a plastic carrier bag open and used that to wipe off the mess onto… *grins* Have ago at this, it’s really easy and if I get hold of some reinkers, I’ll probably do it again!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Beautiful backgrounds! I love the colour combos. I too have a ream of nasty pink card stock which I use for backgrounds as I need to get rid of it!

    Reply
  2. Gosh, I’m glad it’s not just me that doesn’t like pink!! 😉

    Reply
  3. Brilliant Rosie – what a lovely site too …

    *Hugs*

    Angie x

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on becoming a ‘Super Site’, and it’s all true 😉

    What a gorgeous mess!

    Reply
  5. I love the one where it looks all marbled.
    I, too, end up with any of the pink paper as ‘leftovers’. LOL

    Reply
  6. ALways thought this was a super site!!!! Love your backgrounds!

    Reply
  7. These backgrounds worked out really well….I really need to give this a go.
    I shall be back to look at your “super site” soon

    Fabulous!

    Reply
  8. Congrats on the super site! Pretty cool idea with altering the paper, I may have to attempt that one day – but I would probably have more ink on me than the paper;-)

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

