Triangle – sketch 17

Over at Sunday Sketch Fun, the Stamping Fairies have posted sketch #17. I used some new stamps I picked up in the bargain bin at The Paper Mill Shop yesterday when I took the girls to Atlantic Village. These are by Anita’s and stamp really cleanly. Here’s the sketch:

Sketch 17

 ssf17.jpg

I was very tempted to use “The eyes” again… but I have plans for them and don’t want to use them all the time. Well I do, but I used them on a CJ layout earlier today and they look spectacular, so the card is just red and romantic… the ribbon has the phrase “Make every day one to remember” stamped on it. I think it’ll do nicely as an anniversary card for someone!

Here’s that CJ layout… all about the year I was born. I used the newspaper generator to type in the facts I accumulated about 1958 and printed the whole thing out. I them trimmed it using a perforated wheel edge, which I like very much. It looks a little like a coupon in real life! I used my sewing machine to secure the ‘newspaper’ and the vellum definition in place. The tag was a bit of sexy black and white bling!

cj2-karen.jpg

The tag is lush… edged with black EP and I used a white gel pen on the pupils. I love this stamp! (The eyes have it… by Third Coast Art Stamps). The background papers are by Dovecraft and I chose them because of the roses… for Rosie!!

I’m not going to take part in many challenges for the next week or so as I have my Row Houses to make and I want to make some more Pagan cards to replace those I sold over the winter. I also want to play with my air-dry clay and make some new bookmarks.

That’s my intention… although I might well be tempted by next week’s themes – who knows? 😉

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. oooo Have fun with the air dry clay Rosie – i prefer fimo myself lol 🙂

    Reply
  2. Great card, and lovely LO.

    Have fun playing next week 🙂

    Reply
  3. Wow Rosie … Love those eyes … really arresting and your stitching is very effective. Have fun playing and hope you achieve all you want to.

    Luv’n’Stuff
    Max
    xx

    Reply
  4. Lauz

     /  March 24, 2008

    Hi, Laura from practical publishing cardmakingf orum… just thought i’d pop by- wow.. you do some really interesting artful things!! you have the flair I appreciate but am not cut out to do.. hope you don’t mind if I lurk around every now and again appreciating 🙂

    Lauz

    Reply
  5. Lovely card!

    I like the colours you take.

    Greetings Anett

    Reply
  6. Lauz… lovely of you to take time out to comment!! Lurk away!! 😉

    Reply
  7. I love your SSF-Card!!! Yours, Martina

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

