Take Part Tuesday – new challenge blog!

Take Part Tuesday’s first challenge was ‘Fish’, which strangely enough is right up my alley! I am a passionate angler (that’s my ‘other’ dark side!) and I help run my DH’s charitable organsation which was set up last year to help get less able and disabled anglers back to the bank/lake by finding them a Buddy to fish with…

Here’s an altered matchbox for this challenge which I made last month:

Gone Fishing! 

The drawer knob is an old silver earring – I just cut the post down a bit and fixed it with a dot of Diamond Glaze. The stickers I used to decorate it are from JemCraft Memories, RAK’d to me last year when we started making cards, etc. to raise funds for our charitable organisation! People have been very kind. 😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. That is totally cute!!! What a great organization to be apart of! I’m sure it means so much to the disabled fishers to be able to get out and enjoy their “hobby”.

    Reply
  2. Absolutely adorable!! And a great story behind it.

    Thank you for participating! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Elisabeth – it has been a life-changing experience for all of us who are involved in it, believe me. Hard work, but very rewarding! 😉

    Hiekka – thank you for having me… I love your Flickr Album – great idea!! 😀

    Reply
  4. Just love it, I saw these matchboxes on a website and may now have to invest! Love what you’ve done!!
    Clairexx

    Reply
  5. wow, this is a beautiful box, i love it.

    Reply
  6. Adore the box. Its really unusual.
    just nipped on to say you get tickets just for commenting now so you already have some tickets in the draw Rosie

    Reply
  7. very cute box. I love the fish.

    Reply
  8. Alexa – it’s too small, but was fun to make!! 😉

    Tracey – woohoo!! Will have to compete too you know! Hehehe! 😉

    Jami – yep – useless, but cute! 😉

    Reply
  9. Really beautiful!

    Reply
  10. This box is really beautiful!

    Reply
  11. barnie

     /  April 11, 2008

    Really a wonderful idea, your little matchbox looks fantastic.

    Reply
  1. Fishing - Information on Fishing » Take Part Tuesday - new challenge blog!

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

