TGIF – Blue & Green

That’s the theme set at TGIF this week and here’s a domino keyring I finished last night – Aqua, in tones of blue and green:

Aqua altered domino

I used stazon to stamp the image, which is from Marina’s Cherry Pie Artstamps. It turned out a blend of blue and green because I hadn’t cleaned the stamp between impressions, so I added blue fibres and beads to it and sealed it with Anita’s 3D gloss and sprinkled green accent beads into that while it was still wet.

I do love making these and have 4 in my Ebid Shop at the moment. I’ve been busy putting my Artcards and these domino keyrings in there and shall be adding more cards over the next few days. I seem to have made quite a lot of things during the winter, so my shop will soon look pretty busy!  I also found a complete set of Poker Chips in a sealed tin which I bought at the Car Boot sale in January, so I shall have a go at altering some of them soon.

Of course, that’s after I’ve finished my Row Houses for Jeri’s swap, made a whopping great 8″x8″ card for RattyTatty’s competition, cut some more stencils, made a few more bracelets and got round to using my stamp carving kit which arrived from Stampeaz earlier this week…. wish there were more hours in the day!! 😉

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  April 11, 2008

    Woooooooooow what a great stone. Wonderful, brilliant, perfect 😀

    Thanks Rosie for this creation to TGiF.

    Reply
  2. barnie

     /  April 11, 2008

    Oh Rosie, another wonderufl Domino 🙂 Great colours.

    Reply
  3. The are brilliant, so great work!!

    Reply
  4. this is special and beautiful!

    Reply
  5. great color here! I’m looking forward to feeling better so I can play with more stencils and maybe even spray….

    Reply
  6. this is a brilliant keyring!! love the image you stamped on it!!

    Reply
  7. its gorgeous!

    Reply
  8. bastelkueken

     /  April 11, 2008

    this is fantastic…. great and wonderful

    Reply
  9. Love the range of blues you’#ve used what an impressive peice . I must find your ebid shop link.

    Reply
  10. Ahhh, Rosie, this is gorgeous!!! A beautiful face image an lots of great glimmer and fringe! I LOVE it!

    Reply
  11. Fabulous keyring!

    Reply
  12. Wow!!! What a gorgeous and brilliant domino keyring! I love it so much! Really fantastic work!

    Reply
  13. Love this piece…just stunning!

    Reply
  14. Rosie, you make me absolutely speechless… Wow, this is brilliant !

    Thank you so much for participating TGiF… ;o)

    Reply
  15. Wonderful domino- I love the blue accents too.

    Reply
  16. This is a beautiful domino!
    Gaye

    Reply
  17. Wonderful domino!

    Reply
  18. great work your altered domino

    Reply
  19. Wonderful domino, it looks gorgeous as a keyring with the fibres attached 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

