Ribbons!

My Time To Craft challenges us to use ‘ribbons’ on our projects this week and I can now show the birthday card I made for my friend Fi (Magickdiva) last week. It has a matching bookmark, finished with coordinating ribbon and I’ve used another of my favourite Third Coast stamps – Oak, Ash, Thorn. The backing paper is from Papermania’s spring range – I like the greens in this set and did a split with my friend Jan, so we could sample 2/3 different packs. It’s an advantage, having crafty mates who live near big craft stores! 😉

Oak, Ash, Thorn

I used Olive Green Stazon to stamp the image onto olive green cs from the Paper Mill Shop in Bideford.

Well that’s my entry for today – I’m off to mow the lawn now, but before I decapitate all those daisies, here’s a pic I took earlier for my friend, Patty!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Lovely card and love those flowers in the grass. How nice to have little daisies while the lawn is outgrowing.

    Reply
  2. Great card – don’t normally like green, but this is just amazing!

    Reply
  3. lesley

     /  May 6, 2008

    Great card, thanks for joining in with our challenge this week – I love your daisies too! xx

    Reply
  4. MOW the Lawn = oh NO!!! All of those beautiful little daisies; such a picture Rosie!!! Wouldn’t I just Love to plop myself in the middle of them and make me a necklace, crown, bracelet….golly there are enough to make a bodysuit (winkie winkie). Aren’t you just a doll and a tease 😉 = I just LOVE IT!!! Your card is wonderful too, very special! Your friend is very lucky to have a thoughtful and generous friend like you.

    Reply
  5. Brilliant stuff! Thanks for joining in with the challenge this week :o) Jo x

    Reply
  6. Lovely card, and the stamp is gorgeous

    Reply
  7. Great card..added bonus a bookmark! Cool color and image.

    Reply
  8. I am the lucky receipient of this gorgeous card and I can tell you its even better in real life. I was wondering what stamps you’d used Rosie. Thanks a bunch – I’ll treasure it – I may even frame it!

    Reply
  9. carolann

     /  May 9, 2008

    Great card love the colours

    Reply
  10. Thanks for taking part in this weeks challenge!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

