Transparently MMM!

Transparency is the theme at MMM and this week’s guest host is the incredibly talented Femmy – her artwork blows me away every time! I’m sharing a Row House today which has transparent lace on it, a mask from the ‘arrows’ stencil I made, and vellum sentiments. The background is a combination of book pages – one plain (okay, I doodled a bit…), and the dark page is from a book of churches – which I have waxed. I use these books a lot, especially if I’m not looking for a particular colour theme.

True Love

The cute image is from Crafty Individuals Miniatures; lace and stickers from stash. The transparent lace is part of a pack my friend Cat sent me… some are highly decorative, some are just gorgeous gauze, and shimmery. They are about 6″ in diameter and I’m having fun experimenting with them!

Well, I’m off to the Scrapstore this morning and it’s looking like another glorious day. Time to change from winter to summer wardrobe, so some time spent sorting that out and maybe even jet-washing the parrot cage in the garden later… Take care and have a lovely day! xoxoxo

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. beautiful!! love the image!! thanks for for playing!

    Reply
  2. great realization, lovely

    Reply
  3. Wow, I love your house, Rosie – great with the two little acetates… Fantastic !!!

    Reply
  4. Great use of elements Rosie, love your row house.

    Reply
  5. katrin

     /  May 12, 2008

    great entry – looks simply gorgeous!!!

    Reply
  6. Sandy

     /  May 12, 2008

    Wow again so amazing. Love this.

    Reply
  7. Wonderful!!

    Reply
  8. Its gorgeous.

    Reply
  9. its gorgeous .

    Reply
  10. Wonderful, love the image.

    Reply
  11. Your House…so really beautiful.

    Reply
  12. Very cute and adorable. Great layout.

    Reply
  13. It’s beautiful Rosie! I love the image from crafty individuals, I have some that I really must use!
    Have you visited this blog before? http://www.scrapenreve.com
    I think that Nathalie/Tchou has done the same challenge as you, her blog is in french, I love her work, I think that you will too! xx

    Reply
  14. How fun…love the arrow and flower at the top!

    Reply
  15. Wonderful!

    Reply
  16. Another fabulous piece, Rosie! I love your truly in-love couple in their house! Great arrow, too!

    Reply
  17. Really beautiful!

    Reply
  18. Your house is really wonderful Rosie! Your doodling adds such a fun and perfect element to your design too = Love it!

    Reply
  19. Great piece Rosie!

    Reply
  20. carolann

     /  May 14, 2008

    Wow Rosie this house is brilliant I love it hun

    Reply
  21. love it 🙂

    Reply
  22. Kaz

     /  May 16, 2008

    beautiful house, love it.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

