7 Inch(i)es…

I never thought I’d see the day that I would make an Inchy – let alone 7!! My friend (Magickdiva) runs an inchy challenge blog and I want to support her, but I have resisted the small squares until now. Fi’s blog was featured on PaperFriendly – which I subscribe to – so I went and investigated some of the resource/tutorial sites for making inchies and got hooked. Hopefully it won’t last too long, sorry Fi! So, Fi’s theme this week is places and here are my 3 entries!

I cut up an alcohol-inked Moo into 3 inchies and punched out some embossed puree tube and used postage stamps, scraps cut from books and mulberry mini-flowers for embellishing! Fi, I do hope you appreciate the effort!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Your artistic adventures never cease to amaze me, Rosie! Your inchies are FABULOUS!!! But then what else would I expect?? Glad you posted them larger than life. I’m not sure my eyes can still see that small (naw, just kidding!) I have yet to do an inchie, although your beautiful examples may have just given me the incentive to give them a try.

    Reply
  2. wowsa! I can’t believe you’ve made 1 inchy let alone 7!!!!!!!
    they got to you in the end eh? lol
    see? they can be as easy or challenging as you wish but they end results are aways beautiful, tiny masterpieces, I do hope that you won’t give up on making these, cos you’re a natural! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply
  3. magickdiva

     /  May 21, 2008

    Rosie – WOW – you’re kidding us that these are your first – aren’t they just brilliant – I hope you’re hooked on the little bleeders now!!! LOL Fab Inchies and thanks for finding the time to join in – hope we see you again. I didn’t know I was featured somewhere – must go have a look! BB

    Reply
  4. Well, you did such a great job I can’t believe you’d quit now. C’mon keep on making them.

    Reply
  5. AngelaC

     /  May 22, 2008

    Wow – you’ve really gone to town! Fab inchies and you have got so much detail in them all.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

