Layers of Colour’s Grand Opening!

That’s what we’re celebrating this week as Laura and family open their new online store, selling gorgeous Layers of Colour stamps. The theme this week for the Grand Opening is to Create Something That Opens as part of your artwork. Add a window or door, a card with something special inside, or a hinged object d’art. And…since this is a party, if you wish you can also add any Party Style element to your artwork. Create a celebration theme or add extra sparkle! We look forward to opening your link and discovering your festive creation!

I have altered a double slide mailer as my entry. It’s arty-farty, using my own stamps for the cover, art quote stamps from MaVinci’s Reliquary and some paper towelling for the back. I love how this turned out – it looks as though I couldn’t make my mind up and stick to one theme! – but I had my own party making this and it’s a celebration of surprise!!

Front

Inside

Back

I’d just like to wish Laura and her Family all possible success with Layers of Colour. Good luck!! xoxoxo

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Thank you tons, Rosie!! Wow, I celebrate the wonderful art party you had with your artwork!! Fabulous! The texturing and coloring on the last page really stirs my creative soul to want to create! The party wouldn’t be the same without you…I’m glad you joined us!

    Reply
  2. What a gorgeous slidemailer. Love it.

    Reply
  3. This is an absolutely stunning piece! Love the colours that you’ve used. What a brilliant idea to alter a microscope slide mailer!!

    Reply
  4. Rosie how beautiful is this , it is amazing,gorgeous colours

    Reply
  5. This is a wonderful piece you created!
    It’s great for the eye but I guess that it must be also marvellous to hold it in your hand and feel the different textures. It seems to be something for all senses.

    Reply
  6. carolann

     /  June 1, 2008

    This is absolutely stunning I really love it Rosie

    Reply
  7. Wowie Zowie. This is great!
    Nancy

    Reply
  8. Wonderful colors! Very pretty.

    Reply
  9. Your rea is absoluty wonderful ! love the pinguins !

    Reply
  10. Hi Rosie, Your entry is beautiful! My first visit here but I’ll be back!
    Cheers,
    Gaye

    Reply
  11. I LOVE it! Especially the cover with all of your fabulous hand-cut stamps! And I really love the colors on the cover! What a great card!! Everywhere you turn, there is another beautiful artistic surprise!! So very Rosie!!

    Reply
  12. kreativgeschwafel

     /  June 4, 2008

    that looks really wonderful!

    Reply
  13. Beautiful!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

