Something to ‘Crow’ about!

Mixed Media Monday this week challenges us to use ‘Bingo’ in our creations and I have to say, I had so much fun making this card, thanks to the fab stamps from Diva Impressions. I used the row of crows and the Queen of Crows stamps and added some daft words which amused me no end! I hope you enjoy my interpretation!!!

In England, we refer to a group/flock of crows as a “murder”… hence the play on words! *grins* I used Black Soot distress ink to stamp with and the images came out lovely and crisp. The edging of words and card is done with Pretty purple ink – cheap and cheerful! The background paper is from the Tim Coffey collection.

Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. This is so fun! I love the crow theme!

    Reply
  2. Very creative!

    Reply
  3. B

     /  June 3, 2008

    Very cool!

    Reply
  4. Kathy

     /  June 3, 2008

    I love it, I am starting to be a fan of crows.

    Reply
  5. mixedmediamonday

     /  June 3, 2008

    Oh, what a fun piece! I love your clever play on words! Diane

    Reply
  6. Sandy

     /  June 3, 2008

    Wow what a great idea and fabulous piece.
    Klasse wie immer 😀

    Reply
  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE the colours!
    Looks perfect together!
    LOVE the use on the bingo card too 🙂

    Reply
  8. Wonderful great job! love the colors.

    Reply
  9. This looks great, love the colour combination

    Reply
  10. Very original and fun! I’m particularly drawn to the Queen of crows 😉
    Cheers,
    Gaye

    Reply
  11. carolann

     /  June 4, 2008

    Stunning card very clever idea Rosie hun xxx

    Reply
  12. So far, this is my absolute bingo favorite. nice work.
    nancy

    Reply
  13. BTW are you interested in a trade?
    Nancy

    Reply
  14. Fabulous!

    Reply
  15. Hey, Rosie! I need to hear from you on the trade!
    nancytorsen@insight.rr.com
    e mail, in case you need it.
    Nancy

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

