Inchy by Inch #7

Inspiration (from Laura Ashley) is the theme set by Inchy by Inch this week. I don’t like Laura Ashley stuff, never have! It’s all too floral, and ‘little cottagey’ for me, so I thought I’d struggle with this one, but freebie papers to the rescue *blows trumpet* doo-do-do-do!! I did doodle in black and white on it though!

And these on the card, were made last night with inchies cut from watercolour backgrounds and Layers of Color stamps. They are very glossy and have accent beads on them because I had an accident with the glossy accents bottle! Does anyone else have the Ranger stuff that keeps blocking up and you have to stick a pin in it to unblock it? I’ve done that several times now and also cut a bit of the nozzle off, but it doesn’t make any difference – it’s still a b*gger to get out! Anyway, here’s the card…

The bottom inchy is the embossed swirl (tomato paste tube again!), cut from the tube and stuck to the background, which was too pretty to cover up! *grins*

I used to think that people who said they buy scrapbook papers and then stroke them instead of using them on Layouts were slightly mad, but now I find myself reluctant to cut up some of my background sheets because I like them so much!! I think this must be the 52nd State…. Morgan Freeman might just find it more disturbing than the 51st! (You have to have seen the film…)

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. kreativgeschwafel

     /  June 11, 2008

    wow, your inchies are really wonderful!!

    Reply
  2. Rosie, I love your first inchie!
    As for this bottle accident: That’s not a fault, that’s a feature ;-))

    And about cutting your beautiful papers: Bella Dia faced the same ‘problem’ with her fabrics and found a good solution ;-))

    Reply
  3. Glad you were challenged Rosie to produce something you liked! Can’t have them all too easy LOL! Great inchies – thanks for joining in again.

    Reply
  4. Fabulous card, Rosie! I love the things you do with the tomato paste tubes! Gorgeous inchies!! And I agree with you about LA, although there are a few kids patterns that I really like of hers. I love the inchie on the bottom!!

    Reply
  5. Hello Rosie,

    thanks for visiting my blog ! I like your inchies : our exchange for the seasonsquilt is finished and we have to think of a new challenge. I think I use the idea of the inchies !
    You wrote that you are going to use your rubbings for ATC’s : I’m curious to see the results… It’s been ages since I made an ATC …This vacation I make work of it. I hardly have exchanged ATC’s : would you be interested in a swap or do you know where I can join to participate in an exchange ?
    greetings
    Inge

    Reply
  6. These are so neat with the accent beads on them. As for the glue and other things, I have the same problem and have a needle on hand.

    Reply
  7. For not liking the style of inchie you sure did do a good job. I feel the same about her work but that is why there are 21 flavores at Baskin Robbins…I love the black and white touches!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

