4 challenges!

I missed out on playing a lot last week – I was simply too tired and my Bags also came first (after family, of course!), so I thought I’d enjoy myself this evening, making a “Tag in a Pocket” for Weekend Taggers. I also hand-cut quite a few elements for this, so I’ll submit it to Sandy and Heike’s Saturday Workout (“Cut and dried!”) too. Having said that, it has maps of the UK in the background, so I’ll combine that too for Mixed Media Monday’s “Places” – hosted by Fatma (can’t wait to see her example tomorrow morning!) and finally, Lisa (SOYB) has been on my mind too and this week asks for a hint of “Metallics”. I have used a scrap of sweet paper foil and perfect pearls in my backgrounds, so I think that’ll count…

So here’s the tag in a pocket:

The tag (front):

And the reverse of the tag, covered with Walnut Gold glimmer mist, which is lovely and mellow. You can just see spots of gold, can’t you?

All stamped images are Diva Impressions Rubber Stamps; the butterflies were sent to me by Anne – I won her blog candy! The ric-rac is from the Scrapstore and if I told you what I did, I’d be here all night!

I also managed to catch up on a personal swap and a present for a friend of a friend, so I’ve had an excellent day today! We shall see what tomorrow brings soon enough – more kids to meet in the morning for one thing. We’re running a workshop in the local Primary School – bugs from bottles… I’ll tell you what happens!!

Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. Nice job with all the challenges. Glad you had some time to play. I can actually see all the glimmer on your creation and the butterflies look like you just plucked them out of the garden 🙂

    Thank you for the kind comments on my post. So are you.

    Reply
  2. giffers

     /  June 23, 2008

    Fabulous as always Rosie!

    Reply
  3. Simply stunning!!

    Reply
  4. Oh this is amazing! A wower!

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  June 23, 2008

    Oh wow Rosie this is unbelievable.
    Wonderful creation and so many great details. Love this.

    Thanks for this stunning entry to Saturday´s Workout.

    Reply
  6. GORGEOUS!!! love all the different layers.

    Reply
  7. mixedmediamonday

     /  June 23, 2008

    Gorgeous, Rosie! Diane

    Reply
  8. Fantastic tag, love all the different layers!

    Reply
  9. fantstic tag, love all the different layers!!!

    Reply
  10. WOW! Wonderful tag Rosie, so many gorgeous elements, LOVE the map background and what a terrific sentiment .. you can see just how much work has gone into this! Thanks so much for taking part in the Tag You’re It! challenge again 🙂

    Reply
  11. Wonderful!

    Reply
  12. love the layering, gorgeous tag 🙂

    Reply
  13. Beautiful as usual Rosie . Almost as many challenges as my last effort LOL. Love the pocket details

    Reply
  14. What a brilliantly thought-out tag this is Rosie! I love the detail and it’s obvious how much you’ve put into it – this is a fabulous tag in a pocket. Those stamps are gorgeous you lucky woman!!! And I know only too well what it’s like to miss out on all these challenges – even my own offering this week was an ‘oldie’ because suddenly I woke up and it was Friday!!! OMG! Hope you manage to get a bit more ‘me’ time this week! Thank You so much for playing along again! ;o) xx

    Reply
  15. beautiful creation!

    Reply
  16. Wow, sooo great Tag!!…and yes, there fly butterfly or two 🙂

    Reply
  17. so many rich layers! wonderful!

    Reply
  18. Great job combining challenges! Really lovely work!

    Reply
  19. This is just awesome – fabulous work

    Reply
  20. wow…great work!!!

    Reply
  21. Wonderful piece!

    Reply
  22. You really are so clever Rosie ! This is stunning x

    Reply
  23. great work.. lots of interest and colour in it.. well done

    Reply
  24. carolann

     /  June 25, 2008

    Absolutely brilliant Rosie as your work always is WTG

    Reply
  25. What a wonderful composition. Great work.

    Reply
  26. Kaz

     /  June 27, 2008

    this is absolutely gorgeous Rosie, love the composition of it, it all comes together so well. beautiful work.

    Reply
  27. Kaz – thank you… I can be very complex at times!! 😉

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

