“Beautiful” – Christina Aguilera

Artygirlz chose “Your fave song” as their challenge this week and I have chosen Christina Aguilera’s ‘Beautiful…’ as one of mine. I’ve made a simple card in black, white and grey – for Created by Hand – using a gorgeous stamp from Diva Impressions.

#

The image is stamped across 2 pieces of mountboard, simply as an experiment. It’s a bit like gridwork I suppose! I used Black soot distress ink and then added the sentiment with my Dymo. PP are by Dovecraft.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Nicely done!

    Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  July 3, 2008

    Wow what an elegant card.
    Love the design. Gorgeous.

    Reply
  3. Fab creation and what a great take on your favourite song..love that one too
    kath
    xxx

    Reply
  4. crissi

     /  July 3, 2008

    lovely card Rosie love black and white ,,, Did you forget about me 🙂

    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge,

    crissi xx

    Reply
  5. it’s great!!!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card Rosie. One of my very favorites of yours. This is magnificent

    Reply
  7. beautiful…..it certainly is xx 😉

    Reply
  8. ‘Beautiful’ Creation ‘Beautiful’ song

    I love it too and that was the song that made me sit up and take notice of what a great voice she has

    Thanks for joining in with Arty Girlz once again xx

    Reply
  9. craftytrog

     /  July 5, 2008

    Very definitely ‘Beautiful’! xx
    http://craftytrog.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  10. You know, I’m a couple of days behind on checking the blogs, and it’s good, because otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to point out your clairvoyance! Dymo tape on your mind and in your hands before the challenge to use it….I would have expected nothing less! Your piece is great! I love the song! And the gray! The Dovecraft papers are lovely. I don’t think we can get them in the US, but I think there’s a place to order them online. Simply beautiful!!

    Reply
  11. carolann

     /  July 6, 2008

    Lovely again and great song well done hun xxxxx

    Reply
  1. “Beautiful” - Christina Aguilera
  2. Christina Aguilera Celebrity Gossip | “Beautiful” - Christina Aguilera

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

