Pastel Colours

That’s the Created by Hand theme this week, so I’m submitting this card. I made it for a lady in Virginia called Lennie – we don’t know each other, but she sounded such a fascinating character, I just wanted to send her a card! I know, I can be impulsive, but get this: Lennie is a cowgirl at heart and I happened to have some vintage cowgirl images (courtesy of Jeri), which I’d transferred to fabric! It was meant to be!! 😉

Lennie liked it very much and I’m on her Christmas card list now, so it was a righteous deed, wasn’t it? LOL!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. carolann

     /  July 8, 2008

    This is absolutely stunning Rosie well done hun xxxx

    Reply
  2. Rosie, this is absolutely amazing – what a great piece of art for a cow girl – she will love it !

    Reply
  3. What an interesting card. I’m in love with your stitching.

    Reply
  4. Just gorgeous. Love the colors and the fact that you sent that to someone you don’t even know (in person.)

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  July 9, 2008

    Wonderful, absolutely wonderful.
    Love the image. Great work again.

    Reply
  6. Lovely, so soft colours! I Like buttons.

    Reply
  7. Beautiful work Rosie. Love the cowgirl image Its Stunning

    Reply
  8. Beautiful piece!

    Reply
  9. jami

     /  July 9, 2008

    I love your card. All the buttons are a great touch.

    Reply
  10. Really pretty and what a stroke of luck!

    Reply
  11. Awsome as usual Rosie. I love it hon x

    Reply
  12. Gorgeous piece of work, she wil be happy;o)

    Reply
  13. That’s a gorgeous card!!

    Reply
  14. wow, that’s beautiful, gorgeous image

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

