Tag, you’re it!

The weekend taggers are at it again with a colour challenge. Great because I love red, brown and cream, so here’s my tag:

I used a Cuttlebug embossed piece of cream cs that my friend Jan sent me for the base. I swiped Fired Brick distress ink across the raised flowers, not all of them, and then took a Whispers Chestnut inkpad and swiped that over too. I cut some butterflies from the sheet Anne sent me (Your card’s on its way to Finland, Anne!!!) and used this lovely printed out vintage image – I’m ashamed to say I can’t remember where it came from as I like to credit my sources. If anyone also has this and know whence it came, please let me know?

A touch of white gellyroll Sakura pen doodling and a few scraps of hessian fibres and it was done! I do love making tags for Anne & Sam!! Thanks for the kit, girls – it arrived this morning! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Wonderful tag, the image is beautiful

    Reply
  2. Mary

     /  July 11, 2008

    I love this tag…it looks great. I’ll have to check out the weekend taggers place.

    Reply
  3. Hurrah!! Glad you got your kit Rosie – I can’t wait to see what you come up with!! :o)

    This tag is absolutely gorgeous! I love the image and the background looks fabulous! This is sooo romantic and feminine – Brilliant!! Thanks so much for playing along again Rosie!! ;o) xx

    Reply
  4. Lovely work again Rosie. I like the doodling very much…I may have to pinch that idea !

    Reply
  5. lovely xx

    Reply
  6. Wow – I love this – beautiful image and flutterbyes

    Reply
  7. zoiy1

     /  July 12, 2008

    beautiful!!! love the image! great colours too!!

    Reply
  8. This is a gorgeous tag, Rosie. The image is wonderful and you’ve embellished it beautifully.

    Reply
  9. carolann

     /  July 13, 2008

    This tag is stunning Rosie I love the image xxxxx

    Reply
  10. Love it 🙂

    Reply
  11. This is so beautiful, I love the whimsical/whistful feel your projects have to them! Love how you’ve coloured the background, very clever … perfect embellishments too! Thanks so much for playing along again Rosie, always a pleasure to come and look at your art 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

