Male/Men -Artygirlz#43

The Artygirlz challenge this week is to create work with a ‘Male/men’ theme. This ties in nicely with our Design Team Project on Auntys Forum this month too! I made a leaving gift for a teacher at DD’s primary school – Mr Schofield. He’s a lovely man, truly a vocational teacher who loves to teach and it really shows. So, I made him a Memory Book, taking the word Teacher as my inspiration. I’d make something entirely different now (or not at all, as she’s homeschooled at the moment!), so I made a slideshow of the pages and the book.

I also received my Home Impressions Stamps to work with – yay! I’m the closest to Ria geographically, but I was last to get mine! The Design Team are a really fab bunch of arty ladies and I’m so pleased to be a part of it. You can see our work on the H.I. DT Blog and also on the individuals’ blogs too! This is going to be fun – look what I get to play with later…

Aren’t they fab images? You can see them HERE.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. What a lovely book and lovely thought too. Beautiful stamps. Looks like there is a woman or two from India in there.

    Reply
  2. crissi

     /  July 15, 2008

    what a gorgeous book rosie thanks for sharing
    and joining in with the arty Girlz challenge.

    crissi xx

    Reply
  3. carolann

     /  July 15, 2008

    THis book is brilliant well done hun xxxx

    Reply
  4. Rosie – brilliant stamps – you’ll be stamping mad!!!
    Your book is superb too – lucky tacher..

    Reply
  5. Brilliant book Rosie I hope and think that it will be treasured

    Thanks for joining in with Arty Girlz xx

    Reply
  6. Fabulous take on the challenge – love your memory book and I’m sure he will treasure it forever
    kath
    xxx

    Reply
  7. a whole lotta stamps i want lol thanx x

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

