Maud’s Teenage Kicks!

Papertake Weekly have ‘Teenage Kicks!’ as their theme this week and I had a card for a teenager to make, so it fits in nicely with that theme. Sally – creator of Moody Maud – is sponsoring the challenge and there’s a prize up for grabs – go see! I’m lucky enough to own a Maud rubber stamp, which I used for this extremely grunged card…

I used brightly coloured gel pens on Maud and lots of distress inks for the backgrounds – very wild and messy! The flowers were a mag freebie and I just tapped the black stazon pad on them to grunge them up. I do realise that a lot of cardmakers will throw up their hands in horror if they see this card, but I’m hoping the Teen who receives it will think it’s funky… and if she doesn’t? Well, I had fun making it!! 😉

Now for something completely different: DD made art today! My DD isn’t arty/crafty like me, but when she gets in the mood she does stuff too! This morning, she decided she didn’t want to do English or Spanish, she wanted to paint the little wooden hat we’d brought home from the Scrapstore a couple of weeks ago. The hat and a little wooden horse were in the FREE junk bucket and we asked Sally if we could have them.

Here’s what she did:

Isn’t that gorgeous? So neat and tidy – not like me at all, is she? LOL! And here’s the horse – check out his hooves!

Wouldn’t he make the ideal Rhinestone Cowboy’s horse?! I’m going to enter these for the Artygirlz recycling challenge as it’s ongoing – not telling DD though!

Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Hi, I received your cards today, THANK YOU so much! I really like your postcard and ATC!I’m so lucky 😉

    Reply
  2. fantastic work.

    Well done with the card, it looks fab

    Sarah x

    Reply
  3. carolann

     /  July 15, 2008

    Fantastic work Rosie love moody Maud and also well done to your DD she may be getting the bug for crafting hun xxxxx

    Reply
  4. Anne – I’m so pleased! And glad you like them, of course!! 😉

    Sarah – thanks!

    Carolann – I seriously doubt it mate!!! I think she was avoiding anything bookish myself!! LOL!

    Reply
  5. Fab card Rosie and I definitely think your DD needs to do more crafting because she’s done a brilliant job.

    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz recycling challenge A xx

    (Even if Mum hasn’t told you that you have lol )

    xx

    Reply
  6. They’re all fabulous, Rosie! I love my stop-offs at your blog! Never, ever boring and always a lively bit of inspiration! The grunge card is FUN, and I love Amber’s hat!! What I don’t see is the horse…the photo is not displaying at all, but I’m sure it’s wonderful, too!!

    Reply
  7. Shellie

     /  July 16, 2008

    Wow I love grungie Maud WTG you she rocks lol

    Reply
  8. Perfect for a Teen!! :o)

    Reply
  9. Fab teen card

    Reply
  10. Great card! Glad you are already enjoying Maud! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

    Reply
  11. I just checked back and the horse photo displayed, so I finally got to see it! How wonderful! I love the rhinestones! It does look like you may have a second artist in the house!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

