Trinchies?

I like these triple inchies! More room than inchies, but still a great size for a card or an altered book… the possibilities are endless. They’d be great for fabric/textile work too! If only I could keep up with my muse! I made three trinchies for the Mixed Media Monday challenge this week – all different!

This background paper was a freebie with CB mag last summer if I remember rightly and when I came across it this afternoon, I immediately thought it’d be good for these size projects. I had a small printed out image with dots, etc, which is how this piece came about. The words were cut from another scrap of book page I was going to bin! I seem to have had large sheets of mulberry papers hanging around forever, so I’ve used that too! I added tiny blue seed beads to the whole brown dots, which really show up in RL, although not really in the pic.

This next one I made first, having just watched Julia Andrus playing with chalk inks – okay these aren’t, just good old pigment ink to paper in 4 colours! I love this DaVinci image probably because it’s not Mona! I also had to have my current favourite background stamp on there somewhere, didn’t I? *grins*

Now this one was inspired by an image on one of the Collage Sheets I bought over the weekend from Collage Visions – I needed some Halloween images and there are some fab sheets for sale – with a great Buy2, get 1 free offer on throughout August. Click here to go see the blog Kelly and Ian have set up and then go shopping on Etsy!

I finished up by using one of Trish Bee’s digital stamps to create this ATC for aRtbUzz challenge #10:

I printed the whole sheet out onto cream textured cardstock (A4 size = 8.5 x 11″ approx) and cut an ATC straight from the first image. A bit of red mulberry paper, some red ink, chop 2 corners, add an eyelet and doodle the leaves of the fern. Write on the ATC, et voila!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. beautiful art! love them all! may I add the one using the Collagevisions image to the Collagevisions blog? thanks!

    Reply
  2. wow, what greyt trinchies. know the feeling when I first made one in June I couldn’t stop either.
    thanx
    for participating
    hugs
    joan in Italy

    Reply
  3. Beautiful Trinchies!

    Reply
  4. all are great!! love them, so much to see!!

    Reply
  5. fantastic work Rosie, I can’t pick a favourite here, I love all of the trinchies, but I do love your writing on your ATC a lot, I’ve never used my rotten writing in my art….lol gorgeous work. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Lovely, lovely work!

    Reply
  7. Kathy

     /  August 4, 2008

    I like every one!

    Reply
  8. Helloooo she’s off again…..It IS a fun size, isn’t it! Yours are each super in their own special way Rosie. Love the hairdo on the first lady!

    Reply
  9. Great 3×3’s Like them all.

    Reply
  10. Sandy

     /  August 5, 2008

    Wow they are spectacular.
    Wonderful work Rosie, wie immer 😀

    Reply
  11. Absolutelty gorgeous, all of them.

    Reply
  12. Beautiful art work!

    Reply
  13. A Trio of Trinchies! And each one beautiful!

    Reply
  14. carolann

     /  August 5, 2008

    Wow Rosie fantastic work I love the Trinchies they are brilliant hun WTG xxx

    Reply
  15. Love them all….the Mona Lisa is my fave. Beautiful trinchies and ATC!

    Reply
  16. Love them all! Gorgeous art work.

    Reply
  17. Goodness Rosie – you have been a busy bee and they are all great, I love the second one – such a nice stamp.

    Reply
  18. All beatiful, Rosie!! I especially love your guy in the frame, and the tale that the newspaper begins to tell….my imagination wants to continue the story! Trinchies are great, I agree with you! They are the size of images used in my tea mailers. Perfect to work with!!

    Reply
  19. mixedmediamonday

     /  August 6, 2008

    Wow, Rosemary, I don’t know which thrinchie I like the most – they are all fabulous! Diane

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

