Created by Hand – for Hermine!

CBH this week is all about portraying ‘Journeys’ and I was thinking how my artwork over the past 12 months has taken me on such a fantastic journey. I have learned tons of new techniques, how to play and enjoy the whole process, developed a love (nay, a passion!) for rubber stamping, gained confidence, strength and peace from the pure joy of creating ‘stuff’!

I never dreamed I could enjoy so many types of art – there are no boundaries and I have conquered so many hurdles – learning to work with new mediums and new sizes of work… it’s such fun! I have made contact with so many wonderful bloggers along the way and there are millions more out there in the ether! So to celebrate that, this evening I used the special background from Hermine as my entry for her challenge and made this pair of ATCs, depicting my journey by using a couple of art quotes from MaVinci. The small images are from Crafty Individuals.

My little running man (travelling along my path too!), is from Cherry Pie artstamps. Thanks for sharing… xxx

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. beautiful!

    Reply
  2. its gorgeous Rosie, I really love the little guy who jumps from the one to the other. Thank you for playing!

    Reply
  3. Hi Rosie
    Sorry it’s been so long since my last visit.
    You have been doing some gorgeous work Mrs……love it all.
    Hugs
    Sheila-x-

    Reply
  4. Fabulous piece! WOW!

    Reply
  5. Really beautiful!

    Reply
  6. Fabulous!!!

    Reply
  7. What a great approach to the theme! I loved your statement and feel that a lot of us could say: “Me too.”

    Reply
  8. Beautifully done!

    Reply
  9. carolann

     /  August 13, 2008

    Rosie these atcs are absolutely awesome they are fab well done and a great take on the journey theme (clapping)xxx

    Reply
  10. this is amazing Rosie. You just get better and better hun. I love this and the reason for you making it x

    Reply
  11. WOW Rosie…this is really superb. The soft tones work incredibly well. Love it.

    Reply
  12. ps…the leaping pixie is one of my all time fave stamps…I just wish he wasnt so small as I keep losing him lol

    Reply
  13. Such wonderful use of Hermine’s pretty background paper Rosie! Your pages are really splendid!!! oxo

    Reply
  14. Very nicely done

    Reply
  15. Good work, Rosie.
    Nancy

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

