Happy Birthday Artygirlz!!

Woohoo! Artygirlz is a year old today!! I can’t believe I have been blogging and doing Crissi and Julie’s challenges for a whole year! So we naturally enough have to celebrate the birthday, don’t we? I have had a free card kit in my stash for a long time. I don’t like them – there is no challenge in just assembling these cards, so I made all three and gave them a makeover. Now this coincides truly, with the This Thursday, it’s all about… raiding your stash and dragging out stuff you’d forgotten you had.

Every so often I go through my storage bins and get out stuff I have had for 6 months or so that I haven’t used and I debate whether it still has any appeal for me… if not, it goes in the recycling bin or to my friend Lisa, for her Headway Group to use to make cards, etc. Crafting is one of their favourite therapies – yay!! So here are my birthday cards for AG!!

Images from Crafty Individuals

Stitching stamps from Tandastamps.

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. hi Rosie,
    just want to thank you for the pay it forward atc you send me. love it very much.
    have a great week.
    xx Femmy

    Reply
  2. Fabulous makeovers Rosie – three great cards!

    Reply
  3. Love all three of them and you can’t tell they were from kits so great job Rosie.
    Hugs tracey

    Reply
  4. great make over 1 and 3 are my faves possibly the CI images does it…love CI.
    congrats to u too for challenging with AG for 1yr.
    chriss x

    Reply
  5. fab cards Rosie i love the middle one

    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge.

    crissi xx

    Reply
  6. jami

     /  September 17, 2008

    I love all the cards!

    Reply
  7. Brilliant makeover Rosie ! what a great idea x

    Reply
  8. I love what you have done with the images. pascale 🙂

    Reply
  9. carolann

     /  September 17, 2008

    Fantastic cards Rosie well done hun the makeovers are awesome hun xxxx

    Reply
  10. You have done such a wonderful job of artiphying these kit cards, there is no way anyone would have known they weren’t yours from the get-go!! Amazing stuff you do, Rosie!! And great that you were able to use up some of your old stash items in the process!! XOXO

    Reply
  11. You have done such a wonderful job of artiphying these kit cards, there is no way anyone would have thought that they weren’t your originals from the get-go!! You do amazing work, Rosie!! And how great that you could use some of your older stash in the process!! XOXO

    Reply
  12. They are all wonderful cards Rosie

    Thanks so much for joining in with this weeks Arty Girlz challenge

    Julie xx

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

