‘Dream’ Tag

Tag, you’re it have posted their Friday challenge and this week it’s incorporating the word ‘Dream’ or similar in your tags. I chose to alter one of DD’s round clothing tags. The back (originally the front), is really lovely, so I left that as it was and went to work on the back with gesso, and chipboard, some stamping and a pretty piece of ribbon from my friend Fi (Magickdiva).

I also am using feathers quite a bit at present… I shall explain below.

Isn’t that a lovely tag for clothing? Here’s the altered back:

Image – Crafty Individuals; Stamp – unknown; Flower chip from a special pack offer at The Paper Mill shop in Bideford. I mentioned feathers, didn’t I? Well, when I made the ‘Friends’ card last night, DD told me she didn’t like it as it was ‘boring’ and where were the feathers in the eyeballs and the kind of stuff she expects to see in my artwork???!!! So now, to make her giggle I am using lots of feathers (got a big bag from my mate Cat!!) and she roared when she saw the mask I am making for This Thursday’s challenge… I can’t show it till tomorrow, as it’s drying out. Feathers take a bit of sticking, don’t they?!!

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Superb tag Rosie…I am going to be saving all my labels now after that cracking idea !
    I can’t wait to see your mask X

    Reply
  2. Hi Rosie
    This is so different – I love CI stamps – this is a brilliant tag with stunning details.

    Dawn

    Reply
  3. Fab tag Rosie – I went through a phase of saving tags – I think they were by George. They were very heavy chipbard-style with a stamped-style vintage image of a washtub and mangle (is that what those roller thingies are called???) Anyway, I love your altered tag – feather n’all!!! And especially your reasons for using them! ;o) I’ve not used feathers on anything for yonks. Thank You once again for playing along – I just saw your crow too – Wow!!! Fab! ;o) xx

    Reply
  4. Your Disc makes a great tag. Fab.

    Reply
  5. fabulous take on the challenge Rosie and love what you did …but wasn’t the original fantastic…..I save the little metal button things that you get with M& S jeans and also their Per Una red labels…..they are a really thick fabric…don’t know if I will ever find a use for them….but that’s crafters for you…just a bunch of hoarders.
    Hugs
    kath
    xxxxxx

    Reply
  6. carolann

     /  September 22, 2008

    brilliant tag hun well done xxxxx

    Reply
  7. I love the blues and the writing all over! Black, white and blue are so yummy together!! And that feather belongs behind that image!! And the ribbon with the butterflies…there’s so much in this tag! It’s very beautiful, Rosie!!

    Reply
  8. Wonderful tag, love the story behind it too! Makes me want to get my feathers back out now!! Love the swirled writing and the ribbon is gorgeous! It’s SO rewarding visiting peoples blogs and finding they’ve made something so fabulous for our “lil ole challenges”, thanks so much Rosie 🙂

    Reply
  9. Great idea and a brilliant tag, Rosie! I’ll be saving up all my labels now too. 🙂

    Reply
  1. Pages tagged "the lovely feathers"

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

