Innocence

Tag, you’re it… a bit later than usual because poor Anne was ill this week – she got attacked by children’s diseases and caught herself a chest infection and laryngitis. I think it was Cecil B DeMille who said, “Never work with children or animals” wasn’t it? You weren’t listening Anne!!

I don’t like sketches. Not sure why, but in the spirit of participation, I have made a tag following this week’s sketch:

If I remember rightly, I used a piece of this corrugated cardboard as a base the last time I didn’t fancy the challenge theme – Fairies! Well I much prefer this one! I had to cut the oval freehand as I have tons of round stuff, but no ovals! Then, looking through the Craftaway goodies for the metal flower embellie, I found an oval… too late. Typical, isn’t it? LOL!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Fabulous tag. Love the little girl.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful piece!!! I see I’m way behind on all your creations. I’m going to give google reader a try and see if it’ll keep me notified of your posts.

    Reply
  3. OMG!! WOW!!! I know you’re going to hate me for this Rosie, given that you don’t like sketches, but I seriously think this is the most gorgeous of all your gorgeous tags!! No kidding, I absolutely love it! You always do stuff that I wish I’d made!! I think you’re extra brilliant for joining in when you don’t like the subject! Thank You so very much – and for your kind words {{{Hugs}}} xx

    Reply
  4. Hi Rosie
    Well you made a real go of the sketch because this is so beautiful and look at the wee girl’s face – adorable image – great colours!

    Reply
  5. Awww, an adorable image, Rosie! Such a sweet little face of innocence! I love your tag! The background, especially! And I remember the fairy, and it’s corrugated background! I don’t like working with sketches, either. I forced myself for awhile, for the discipline, and for new layout ideas. But instead of broadening my horizons, I found myself gravitating toward geometry and away from freedom! Not my thing, I’m afraid!

    Reply
  6. carolann

     /  September 30, 2008

    Awww so sweet I love it great work xxxx

    Reply
  7. Isn’t it great that we’re all so different..I LOVE sketches LOL! And I love that you took part even though you didn’t like the theme 😉 So glad you did to as this is just beautiful … adorable image and love the dreamy quality about it!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

