Art From The Heart

What a wonderful theme by This Thursday, it’s all about… I mentioned I was working on another quiltie and it really is quite special. I have fallen in love with another of Third Coast RS’s images… and she needed a home, so, tongue-in-cheek, I created a home for her:

 I also received the wonderful seals and wax prize from the challenge a couple of weeks ago and made an ATC from some serendipity card I’d put together for Lisa Vollrath’s $500 Giveaway at TenTwo Studios. The instructions for making these backgrounds are there too! It’s great fun, but I need to practise lots to get this right! The one I used was Family:Hearth & Home…

Image is from Crafty Individuals Miniatures. The New York collage stamp I bought from Grandma Patti on Ebay!! I’ve also entered this for Sandy’s TGIF – favourite stamp challenge… as I have used this Face from Third Coast on 4 projects already in 24 hours!!!

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. really a wonderful piece!

    Reply
  2. carolann

     /  October 16, 2008

    Wow Wow Rosie I love these two pieces the are absolutely brilliant hun well done xxxxxxx

    Reply
  3. Excellent…what a great burlap hanging..love it!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous artwork, Rosie!

    Reply
  5. susiebwell

     /  October 17, 2008

    They both look fabulous , oh and( Blows raspberry back at Rosie) same to you too!xx

    Reply
  6. Both are so gorgeous.

    Reply
  7. Great pieces!! I love your quiltie, and can see immediately why you love the Third Coast stamp so much!! And I love the combination of the red sealing wax with the gold embossing!! They are both fabulous, Rosie!!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful hanging Rosie. i think its possibly one of my cary favorites of your work Its stunning. Glad the wax seals have galready been used.,
    Thank for joining in this weeks this thursday challenge

    Reply
  9. both are beautifully done.

    Reply
  10. Sandy

     /  October 18, 2008

    Oh Rosie they are so brilliant creations again and again.
    Looks great. You work is inspiring.

    Thanks for joining TGiF again.

    Reply
  11. Both are wonderful!

    Reply
  12. Wonderful pieces!

    Reply
  13. Fabulous work Rosie X

    Reply
  14. A Native NY-er…I LOVE this !!!

    Reply
  15. Wow, gorgeous! I love both pieces!!!
    Simone

    Reply
  16. Wowzer work lady!

    Reply
  17. beautiful, I love seeing what people’s favourite stamp is and how they use them.

    Reply
  18. Love them both.

    Reply
  19. Love both of these pieces Rosie! That brown leaf trim is perfect, I’d not seen it in brown, feathers are also the bees knees! Just had to take another look, the burlap works so well on this piece too, great combo of textures. I am still trying to decide on one favorite stamp = yikes!

    Your second collage has so much richness going on too….I am running out of words and I must run and find some cake, thank you very much :):) 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

