Blue Jean Baby!

Rosie and Linda’s Big Art Adventure has been running since September and their enthusiasm (and trepidation!) is so contagious, I’ve been itching to join in! Well in between prepping dominos and waiting for other projects to dry, I had a bit of time to play with fabric – their theme this time is Fabric Arches – and I used an image from Third Coast that I had stamped on denim. (Still using bits of DD’s old jeans…)

As soon as I looked at her, the Elton John song from the Goodbye Yellow Brick Road album – Tiny Dancer – popped into my head and wouldn’t go away… hence the post title! Here she is, my Blue-jean Baby!

It looks much better hanging up in RL, there’s much more definition visible in the stamped image. Thanks for looking and have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  October 18, 2008

    Yes this is absolutely stunning.
    Fantastic Fabric Arch. Loev them.

    Reply
  2. I really like this Rosie, thank you so much for joining in. What a great idea to stamp on denim – I think I’ll have a go at that! Good title too!
    Linda x

    Reply
  3. Stunning the stamp has gone onto the fabric well, I love denim so this really appeals to me, the feathers are a nice finishing touch, well done Jaqi

    Reply
  4. Great arch!!

    Reply
  5. what a wonderful arch!
    and jepp, i really hate sewing ;-))))

    Reply
  6. Rosie,
    That is my absolute favorite Elton John song ever! Your arch is perfect; I love the denim. Please take look at my blog today. There’s something on there for you, and I’ll send you the real thing this week. You are so sweet; I wish I were there to give you a big hug, but it will have to be a virtual one for now. Oh, the ghosts and goblins are still partying out by the pond, so be sure to fly by the Sleepy Hollow Soiree for some witch’s brew (or something)!

    XXXOOOO,
    Alberta

    Reply
  7. I think it’s great. Really good ideas there.
    Nancy

    Reply
  8. LA Lady…..is that how it goes??? Your fabric arch is Fab, you too just keep getting better Ms Gipsy RL!!! Love the the blues!!! I must get crackin on my fabric arch! Thank you for visiting my Mapgie’s Nest…. Your name is in the hat for my first blogaversary cutlery giveaway! So glad you joined in! oxo

    Reply
  9. Had to go back for another peek, that stamp looks super on the denim = Fabulous Rosie!!!

    Reply
  10. Rosie Radcliffe

     /  October 20, 2008

    Well done from the other Rosie! Denim is such an interesting material to have chosen and the results are really strikiing! HOpe you enjoyed our challenge and thank you for joining in.
    Love
    Rosie

    Reply
  11. fantastic, love it

    Reply
  12. carolann

     /  October 20, 2008

    Great work Rosie love the denim look xxxxx

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

