Saturday’s Workout

Cracked Glass technique is pretty stunning and that’s the challenge this week at SaWo. I made this bookmark a long time ago and it was a bit on the painstaking side because I used clear EP, not UTEE. So that entails several layers to build it up. However, it does look gorgeous, a bit like toffee apple!

It’s looking quite shabby now, but then I do read every night before I go to sleep, so it’s well-loved and well-used… and very nearly worn out! (Sounds a bit like me! *gg*)

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. that’s really fantastic!
    and yes, i enjoyed this (for me) new technique 🙂

    Reply
  2. Absolutelty fabulous. Love it!!

    Reply
  3. This is great Rosie, and what a superb idea. Never though of making bookmarks. The broken glass effect works really well with the rest of the piece!

    Reply
  4. Sandy

     /  October 18, 2008

    Wow Rosie you create a fantastic bookmark.
    Amazing work. Love them.

    Thanks for joining SaWo.

    Reply
  5. Stunning bookmark Rosie

    Reply
  6. Rosie, this looks so good, I may try another one and use clear EP instead of UTEE. Your bookmark is gorgeous.

    Reply
  7. This is fabulous!!! It is reminiscent of toffee apple, and it’s making me hungry (LOL)! What a great bookmark! I had fun looking at everything in it, and I love the porcupine! Lovely colors, too!!

    Reply
  8. Wonderful bookmark, Rosie!

    Reply
  9. Rosie, I love it! It’s excellent!
    Nancy

    Reply
  10. Der Effekt ist hier fantastisch zu sehen!!!!

    Reply
  11. 1A!!!

    Hugs, Heike

    Reply
  12. Lovely bookmark. Does look like toffy.

    Reply
  13. carolann

     /  October 20, 2008

    This is gorgeous hun well done xxxxx

    Reply
  14. I love the subtle feel of this…

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

