Think snow!

I enjoyed my gesso experiments so much I continued in the same vein making this Christmas hanging tonight! I cut an arch out of old packaging and painted it with black acrylic paint. I poured some white gesso onto a paper plate and stamped snowflakes onto it. I added one of my fave seasonal images (courtesy of Trish at NGS last year), some lace, some red and green flat-backed stones, the words and a ribbon loop attached with a snowflake brad. I also tinted the image with watercolour pencils which softened the whole thing I think. I attached the lace to the bottom of the arch with crossed staples – my ‘kisses’!!

This is my entry for Wednesday Stamper’s “Snowflake kisses” and MMM’s “Christmas ornament”.

ws-mmm-snowflake

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. This is gorgeous! Love the lace at the bottom – it’s the perfect touch.

    Reply
  2. that’s lovely Rosie the red and green really make it pop.

    Reply
  3. mixedmediamonday

     /  November 20, 2008

    Rosie, this is just beautiful! Diane

    Reply
  4. I love non traditional colors. This is great.

    Reply
  5. Sandy

     /  November 20, 2008

    Wow this is lovely.
    I love this colors.

    Reply
  6. Clever girl combining two challenges in one great piece, Love the red and green bling on the lace, it’s perfect!

    Reply
  7. I love the black and white theme

    Reply
  8. Great chrismas ornament.

    Reply
  9. Beautiful!! And I LOVE the black background! I keep going back for second and third looks! LOVE those snowflakes. Everything about this is wonderful, Rosie!! You’re not so “bah humbug” as you think!! LOL XOXO

    Reply
  10. ooh, this is so beautiful!

    Reply
  11. Gorgeous arch Rosie, love the combination of the black and white and the added detail of the lace, thank you for joining in this weeks fun at MMM.

    Reply
  12. Rosie, what a beautiful work of art. I love the stamped snowflakes on black. That is very effective. The lace adds an elegant touch.

    Reply
  13. Beautiful!

    Reply
  14. beautiful !!

    Reply
  15. Beautiful !
    And I love the snowflakes so much !

    Reply
  1. Snowflake Kisses Sampler « Wednesday Stamper / Mittwochstempler

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

