Art Creations

Art Creations is a new (to me!), Friday challenge blog where you are given an image to work with and you post your creations on your blog. It’s fascinating to see how everybody uses the image, and I had the perfect setting in mind for this week’s lady. I bought a little pinboard (cork board?) at the car boot a couple of weeks ago, in the shape of a house and was inspired by Dans Ma Maison, il y a… un jardin (a garden) this week.

achouse2

I stamped the flowers with gesso and left it to dry overnight. Yesterday I painted the outside of the cork with greens and the flowers too, swiped over the flowers with a babywipe and then a kitchen towel, to reveal the gesso outlines. I let that dry and then finished it off today! I’m really happy with the way it turned out!

The little flowers are all from my friend Sian who sent me excess stash to play with (thanks hunni) and I used my 7 Gypsies wax seal on the chipboard flower at the top of the house. The word ‘beautiful’ is a PM foam stamp, ideal for stamping with gesso (I know, it’s becoming obsessive, isn’t it?!) or acrylic paint. The frame is painted with black acrylic paint and I used gold metallic rubon – like eyeshadow cream – to highlight the grain of otherwise cheap and nasty wood!! Cool, huh?!

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. A beautiful house for a beautiful lady.

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous , great image and colors !!!
    .
    Thanks for this lovely entry to Art Creations Friday.

    Reply
  3. beautiful house, very romantic !!

    Reply
  4. great house Rosie!! love the colours!!!

    Reply
  5. beautiful! love all your work!

    Reply
  6. Nicely done, lovely background.

    Reply
  7. Très jolie maison !

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

