Fave colours?

I am always hard pressed to decide what my favourite colours are… it depends on the time of year, my mood, even the time of day! Bearing in mind that I have been using orange a lot and green too, I decided to combine them – without making a flower – heehee!! Here’s a 5″x7″ canvas board I was playing with. It’s recycled and just like Aztec Michelle, I can’t bear to waste paint, so the background was a mix of orange glaze (SG paints) and some dry-brushed black, stamped with gesso – PM swirls and a freebie from a Craft mag I bought 2 years ago! I painted over the whole thing with yellow and wiped a lot of that off and then added green paint, which I like.

I have this image in black and white, red and green saved on my PC. I cannot for the life of me remember where I got it – but thank you if it’s yours and you recognise it! It’s probably someone like Gaby – Cajubrasil… she posts lots of really funky images to share – love ya, Gaby!!

head-canvas

I’ve used the metallic rubons round the edges here: I love how they work on raised surfaces. I used copper and a touch of silver – yummy, innit?!! So this is my Artygirlz challenge entry – thanks for the inspiration, Crissi and Julie! xoxoxo

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. hastingshall2

     /  November 26, 2008

    Rosie, I love this background. Your colors are phenomenal.

    Reply
  2. Fabulous background!

    Reply
  3. Sandy

     /  November 26, 2008

    OMG Rosie this is very impressive.
    Fantastic piece.

    Reply
  4. the background is absolutely stunning!!

    Reply
  5. WOW This is amazing Rosie!!

    Absolutely love the background

    Thanks for joining in with this weeks Arty Girlz challenge

    Julie xx

    Reply
  6. wow Rosie i really really love it love the colours , background and the image.
    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge.

    crissi xx

    Reply
  7. Hi Rosie, Great piece! That image is a copyright-free image. I have it, along with a ton of other body images, on a cd that came with a book I had. The book (available on Amazon) is called: “Images of the Human Body (Agile Rabbit Editions)” and it’s published by Pepin Press. Here’s the Amazon link to it:

    http://www.amazon.com/Images-Human-Agile-Rabbit-Editions/dp/9057680076

    Reply
  8. Wow! This is great! What fabulous colors.

    Happy Thanksgiving! Check out my Thanksgiving message.

    Reply
  9. Wow this is yummy! Pascale 🙂

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

