Time on my hands!

I had a lot of time on my hands yesterday at the Village Hall in Grimscott – and it was pretty cold! The company was excellent, but I’m afraid my artwork had limited appeal on this occasion. Still, Nick and I met some lovely people, enjoyed an above average bacon sandwich and I had time to doodle this page in my Art Journal.

Funnily enough, I was so absorbed in the drawing and then inking (with a black fineliner) of it, that I was unaware that 5 people were watching me! Apparently, they were fascinated by the way it developed and I have promised our new friend Kim, a highly talented photographer, that I will scan it and send a copy to her via email:

london-eye

It’s kind of my version of the ‘London Eye’!! It’s good to know that I can still be productive, even spontaneously!! That’s my last Fayre this year – there are still Car Boots and markets to work at and in the New Year I shall open my own online shop/website. At the moment it’s too cold to even venture into my craft room upstairs – the house is like a freezer. Ugh! 😦

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. pat

     /  November 30, 2008

    Stunning ,Rosie. Its should be made into a Jewel.love Patxxxx

    Reply
  2. Fabulous sketch, Rosie! I think you should make prints on glossy cardstock and sell them as blank note cards! I can’t get enough of looking at this! I LOVE it! XOXO

    Reply
  3. WOW, that is a fantastic piece of work!

    Hi , I have just joined the Inspirational Team, and I am just popping by to say hi! HI!!!!

    xxxx

    Reply
  4. Too bad about the fair having been slow, but what a piece you turned out! So intricate and beautiful! And a good bacon sandwich always makes everything alright for me. Love the smell of frying bacon. Good luck with your online shop in the new year! I will definitely be visiting! xoxo Serena

    Reply
  5. Wow…….this is so cool. Wish I could draw. I agree with the person who said to make prints and that they would be great notecards.

    Reply
  6. This is awesome! It’s so original! Stunning drawing!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

