Happy Holidays!

I needed to make a Christmas card for my friend who’s coming over tomorrow to deliver our presents because her little Yorkie dog’s due to give birth sometime between 20th – 26th December!! We probably won’t see each other till after Christmas and I’m not ready at all!

The lovely theme of trees as the challenge this week at Gothic Arches inspired me to create this card:

ga-trees

I love how this turned out… and I must thank my friend Tracey for the parchment flower at the top – when I received a handmade cracker from her a couple of Christmases back, I really didn’t appreciate just how much effort had gone into it and now I do. So thanks, Tracey and I have lovingly recycled it here!!

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  December 7, 2008

    So wonderful.
    Really great winter arch. Love them.

    Reply
  2. Well done!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful colors, and that sweet little girl has the most adorable face!

    Reply
  4. This is one gorgeous arch…excellent layout and love both the image and the tree topper!!

    Reply
  5. Great arch, such a lovely imagew, love the background.

    Reply
  6. what an adorable arch. really love the winter-way you did
    thank you for joining me on this weeks theme
    hugs Sandra/Cleo

    Reply
  7. Lovely and beautiful arch!

    Reply
  8. Stunning arch – love the background paper!

    Reply
  9. Beautiful, Rosie, such a delightful image!
    JudyNZ

    Reply
  10. Rosie, this is so cool! I love the recycled flower, your embossed background and that lovely tree stamp. Beautiful arch.

    Reply
  11. This is beautiful! Your friend will love it, I’m sure.

    Reply
  12. Wow! Beautiful card. Glad to see you playing with the Cuttlebug. Love the “gems” on the lace, gorgeous touch. I’m way behind on blog reading, off to peruse your other fabulous creations.

    Reply
  13. Really gorgeous card..

    Reply
  14. It came out so beautiful! I love the way the image of the girl is reflected n the background. And that flower adds the perfect finishing touch to it! Your friend wil surely love it.

    Reply
  15. Absolutely lovely!

    Reply
  16. Rachel Packham

     /  December 10, 2008

    Beautiful arch

    Reply
  17. Well, I can’t take my eyes off of this! It feels like cold, crystal clear icicles, and clean, pure snow! This is as lovely as anything I’ve ever seen! A fitting gift for a Snow Queen! I think I have that 3 trees stamp, but I’ve never done anything as wonderful as this with it!! Bravo, Rosie!

    Reply
  18. I love how this has turned out too. Love the colors and all the elements on it.

    Happy Holidays!!!

    Reply
  19. OH I LOVE how it turned out too Rosie!!! The color and design is absolutely stunning! You know I came by last night in the wee hours and couldn’t wait to come back for a deeper look at what you’ve been up to = you busy gipsie you! ooxo

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

