Merry Christmas!

This will probably be the last post I write till after Chrsitmas as we are working tomorrow… so I want to take the opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. At our house, I am the most excited it appears – very strange, since I’m normally ‘Bah Humbug’!! I had a lovely time this evening creating this 3D wooden house for ‘Noel’ at Dans ma maison, il y a… I used a Christmas napkin to cover the wooden block and took it from there.

dmm-noel

That’s the front – the snow and icicles are Anita’s 3D glossy paint on a piece of acetate, which is also stamped with snowflakes. Here’s the other side:

dmm-noel-back

All the embellies are attached with good old glossy accents. Here are the sides…

dmm-noel-lhs

dmm-noel-rhs

Thanks for all your wonderful comments and support during this year – here’s to continuing our friendships in 2009 aswell. xoxoxo

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Great crafting, as always. And good for you, getting into Christmas spirit! Now that I’ve done all my shopping, I’m much cheerier, too. Again, a very merry Christmas and happy new year! “See” you then. xo Serena

    Reply
  2. Such wonderful Christmas energy in your house Rosie! Another heartfelt and Lovely creation! Ho Ho Ho + Fa la la oxoo

    Reply
  3. MERRY CHRISTMAS Rosie and family
    Love and hugs from
    Shellie and family

    Reply
  4. This is wonderful!

    Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  5. very well done Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

    Reply
  6. Lennie

     /  December 27, 2008

    Well, Rosie, here it is Dec. 27th and I am just now catching up on my blog-hopping! So glad I did or I would have missed this Santa in all his Glory! Nce work and Happy Holidays to you !

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

