It’s all new…

Sandy (TGIF) asked us to include all new things in our artwork and Lisa Gifford’s SOYB challenged us to use torn magazine strips, so I have combined both here in a Journal page, using a new stamp on a tag from some new pyjamas and an image from Lisa Vollrath’s Christmas Countdown freebies. The beautiful lady makes me think she has secrets…

soyb-lv-journal

The stamp is part of  a set by Avec, one of my Christmas presents from a very good friend. They are Indian, henna-inspired images and very detailed. The strips are mainly dark silky blue in colour, ergo the journalling in white. I used strips of adhesive ribbons in girly colours to fill some of the gaps – I really wasn’t up to gesso/paints this afternoon.

I have flu and am very poor company at the moment – in fact, I was so frustrated by my inability to focus on creating that I just had to make something today… or become even more grumpy. Having a hot shower eased the mood and the nasal passages earlier thank goodness!

I am part of the Ten Two Studios Design Team now and very honoured to be in great company. My blogging pal, Gayle Page-Robak is also new to the Team and we have high hopes of achieving the goals Lisa Vollrath is setting us. I’ve been inspired by Go Make Something and the Ten Two Studios site over the past year and am delighted to have the opportunity to give something back now.

As you know, if you’re a regular reader, I am a domino-fanatic and I fell in love with the drilled bamboo dominos and images which I bought (here)from Lisa’s shop. Like a lot of her products, they go together so well and are great quality. Be sure you’ll see lots more of her products on my blog in the coming month(s).

Here’s to a creative collaboration in 2009. I’m off to sink some honey and lemon now to ease the cough… hope to be back in the saddle soon!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. A fun piece! I like the the way the pretty lady image, soft pink feather tag, and fuzzy-edged ribbon strips play together. I hope you’re feeling better soon. Sounds like you’re taking good care of yourself. Honey and lemon are excellent therapy. Serena Pia

    P.S. Congratulations on getting on board with Ten Two Studios!

    Reply
  2. giffers

     /  December 29, 2008

    I love this! Congrats on the new Design Team position, I bet thats an awesome and challenging one to belong to, you’ll be great!

    Reply
  3. Sandy

     /  December 29, 2008

    What a very impressive page.
    Great design. I love them.

    Thanks Rosie for playing the last challenge in this year on TGiF.

    I wish you all the best for 2009 my friend.

    Reply
  4. This looks great, love all the ribbons.

    Reply
  5. Congratulations on joining the Ten Seconds Studio design team, very well deserved. Hope you have a Happy New Year and a fantastic 2009

    Reply
  6. What a great torn paper piece of art, Rosie…I love reading all your latest news. I, too, am very pleased to be part of Ten Two Studios design team…looking forward to what Lisa Vollrath has planned for us!! I am so sorry you are still feeling so rough…you need to get over that real quick…lots to do in the upcoming new year, you know!! No time to be sick!! Thanks for being my friend, Rosie…look forward to our working together. Happy New Year!!

    Reply
  7. Hi Rosie – long time no hear. :0 Hope you are well and had a great christmas. 🙂

    Love this piece – the lady is so subtle against the colourful background.:)

    Congrats on your new position on the DT team. 🙂

    Take care

    xxDebbiexx

    Reply
  8. Retta

     /  January 1, 2009

    That looks fabulous! It is definitely on my list to do. 🙂 I like all the ribbons breaking the image up and the fluffy pink on the tag. 😀

    Reply
  9. I like this a lot! Great details!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

