Kiss a little…

Wednesday Stamper theme – Kiss, kiss!! I used an image from theTen Two Studios Little Love Collage sheets and tried my first gel fabric transfer this evening. It was supposed to be a little light relief after working on a complex project… ah well, things are never quite as simple as they appear, are they?

kiss-bag

If only I were a little more patient, I wouldn’t have struggled to rescue the image!! Never mind – all’s well that ends well! I made a little bag last week and it came together so easily I decided to do the same again. I like how it turned out and I’m sure it’ll come in handy for something!

I think these small, quick projects are probably practice for fabric books, as I have a hankering to make one. I need to go find some instructions or I’ll end up mucking it up,  I expect!!

All our snow melted today but the road was so bad only 2 4x4s made it out of the Close, so we all stayed put. I have no idea what awaits us tomorrow as the weather forecasts are quite confusing – locally they forecast more snow tomorrow afternoon and nationally they say it’s already on the way?! I’m gonna sleep on it I think! 🙂

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Gorgeous!!

    Reply
  2. This is really stunning, I just love it!

    Reply
  3. Oooooo LOVE this!

    Reply
  4. Rosie, you amaze me with your prowess at the sewing machine! This little bag is fantastic. So beautiful. Our snow was about 1/4 inch and melted within a couple of hours! We have had a very strange winter. No snow or ice to speak of, but several days of really cold weather.

    Reply
  5. This is just adorable.

    Reply
  6. Love your use of fabric and your flowers are really neat!

    Reply
  7. This is fabulous. Great idea.

    Reply
  8. Love your bag, its gorgeous.

    Reply
  9. gorgeous!!

    Reply
  10. Brilliant work ! Love this!
    LG Anke

    Reply
  11. aren’t gel transfers fun? love the texture and the whole look of the piece

    Reply
  12. Lennie

     /  February 8, 2009

    Good Morning Rosie, Just taking time to look at your blog this early morn and i must say I love the little bag, it’s amazing and as you say, you can always find a use for a little bag! Thinking of you, our snow is almost totally gone and temps promise to be sprnglike today and nice and sunny, but another round of winter weather is on the way across oountry to the East coast. It is just that time of year!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

