Funky Fabric stuff!

I’m still loving working with fabric and today I used the Art Creations Friday image to print onto fabric! Yep – a first for me. I cut my fabric and freezer paper to size and ran it through the printer, slightly askew, but bless the HP7300 series for being kind and printing all my images for me!!

First I made a fabric ATC with the adorable little girl, adding a few flowers (recycled from those faux flower bunches) with beaded centres and then added the ‘Believe’ tile.

acf-fabricatc

I love using chenille – instant frayed edges!!

I found a new challenge blog called Inspiration Flirtation on Kimmie’s blog (Art in red wagons) and the theme is ‘stitches’. I ended up making one of my padded shabby-chic clutch bags with some scrap blue velvet and I think the phrenology image really suits it! The embellies are my usual flowers, frayed bits and beads…

shabby-chic-bag

I wonder if people think I’m a scruffy person when I carry these shabby little bags around? I know DD does!! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness I was just looking at this on your site when I saw your message come thru! Thanks so much for your contribution and support. These are lovely!!!!

    Reply
  2. Wow what a beautiful collage !
    .
    thanks for this lovely entry to ACF

    Reply
  3. great pieces Rosie!!

    Reply
  4. Wow, Rosie. not only do you have a fantastic sewing machine, you also have a superior printer. I can only imagine the mess I’d have if I tried to run fabric, even attached to freezer paper, through mine. Your art work with the printed image is absolutely gorgeous.

    I love the little bag with the phrenology guy on it, too. You’ve been busy today. What about the Art Expo you were working on?

    Reply
  5. These are just wondrously clever and beautiful, Rosie. Standing ovation!!!

    Reply
  6. These are beautiful! I especially love the blue one!

    Reply
  7. Gorgeous fabric collages

    Reply
  8. These are beautiful. I love what you did with the photo from ACF..it’s gorgeous!

    Reply
  9. These are fabulous!! Each very different from the other, and equally beautiful! I love the blue velvet! What a gorgeous color! And you are right–the phrenology image is perfect!

    Reply
  10. Pat

     /  February 21, 2009

    Fab things once again Rosie. well thats only to be expected from you. Clever Girl. The Blue bag its not scruffy, Shabby Chic. very cluchable. love Pat xx

    Reply
  11. Beautiful!

    Reply
  12. Hello my friend! I’m loving your work with fabric! There is something very satisfying working with it, isn’t there? I can’t quite put my finger on what it is but….Sorry I haven’t been to visit for a while. I do think of you often….hugs.

    Reply
  13. Beautiful work!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

