Two sides for MILs!

I like CDs, but altering them for a challenge at Saturday Workout is better! I’m still hung up on using text pages for backgrounds and I have made two different sides to this CD. It’s (for me) a happy marriage of Ria’s lovely Cogs n Clocks stamps, and Ten Two Studios Collage images:

cd-side1

On the first side I used K&Co paper with the emphasis on “Earth laughs in flowers”… and the image is from Ten Two Studios Little Purple Things.

cd-side2

On this side, I used one of the gorgeous Edwardian Rounds for the centre and stamped clocks and hands (Home Impressions) around the CD. I like that my MIL can have it facing one way if she likes the bright pinks, and if she’s feeling ‘vintage’ or in a brown study… she can use the other side!

Ria at Home Impressions has a sale on all her rubber stamp sheets at the moment. Just click on the English flag on the top right main page and follow the instructions. You cart and discount will be adjusted when you request an invoice from her!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  February 22, 2009

    Oh Rosie this is absolutely awesome.
    Wonderful design. Brilliant work.

    Thanks Rosie for alter a CD on SaWo.

    Reply
  2. This is fantastic. I too am having a text page ‘thing’ at the moment. Thanks for your comment on my blog about the bottle caps. I have a sizzix but not the extra plate needed to flatten them. I’ve found starting them off with a pair of pliers the best way but I’ve also read that it’s not so good anyway with used caps. I’ll keep trying.

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous, love both sides.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful!

    Reply
  5. Wow…Rosie…more great artwork !
    I can’t choose which side I like the best…love them both x

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

