But is this really art???

It’s been a bit of a madhouse here today… I got a cuppa in bed in honour of my birthday, made us a birthday cake (orange and lemon drizzle, cos I only had 1 lemon!), cleaned the kitchen and had visitors this afternoon! Lots of laughter and some cool pressies too – awwww, I have loverly friends, even if we are a bit nuts!

I wanted to create this evening, but haven’t the energy for paper, paint, etc. so I played around in Photoshop with the image given to us by Art Creations Friday:

woman31_van_yvonne1

Here’s the first one I did… using a mask/stencil, manipulated to form a frame.

reflections-acf

I think it’s rather funky! And with this one I was playing with the opacity and layers, cutting and blurring!!

blue-roses-acf

It’s very challenging, seeing DH only has time for a quick glance now and then… but I am learning.

Meanwhile, I have been watching the first in a new series of one of my all-time favourite programmes: Criminal Minds. I am so glad it’s back on!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. ann b1

     /  March 7, 2009

    deffo agree with you about criminal minds Rosie, i thoroughly enjoyed it love your artwork too.

    and happy birthday again….

    its me Ann from auntys….

    Reply
  2. Great takes on the challenge – thinking outside the box. I love that.

    Reply
  3. Happy birthday Rosie!!! And love both your entries, the first looks very unusual, great work.

    Reply
  4. both are fabulous Rosie!!!

    Reply
  5. Great card! Beautiful background!!

    Reply
  6. Fiona

     /  March 7, 2009

    Thank you Rosie. I didn’t realise Criminal Minds was back on and I am in time to see a repeat so I didn’t miss the beginning of this series. Thank you so much.

    Great artwork too – have fun

    Reply
  7. OK Rosie, I had trouble even seeing the image in “Reflections” but I really loved the design. Then I found there were 4 images that formed that neat design. Great work. And the lavender lady one is beautiful too.

    We also enjoy watching Criminal Minds. I can’t remember which night it comes on, though.

    Have a great weekend and continue celebrating that birthday!
    Faye

    Reply
  8. ellen

     /  March 7, 2009

    happy birthday!

    I think it’s amazing what you did with it., i ‘m still puzzling how you did teh first one.

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo