Something Wicked!

One of my first big project assignments when I joined the Ten Two Studios DT was to complete a Paper Bag Album. I was given a brown (piano-hinge) paper bag album and some of the Witchy Collage sheets. My complete album is on the front page of Ten Two Studios today and Lisa has laid all the photographs out beautifully, so if you’re looking for ideas for these albums, or just some eye-candy, do go see all the examples in the gallery – yes, there’s an entire Paper Bag Album section in there!

Here’s the front of mine:

wicked-album

Yes, that’s a rubber spider! The Ghosties plaque is funky foam, heated and stamped (Cherry Pie) and then rubbed lightly with metallic wax rubons.

wicked-album-plaque

I had fun with this project and there’s a lot of my “wicked” humour in it!

It’s a long time since I have done any intensive scrapbooking, but be warned: There will be a Bah Humbug album emerging later in the year! There are so many surfaces to decorate and embellish with these fab albums and there’s a card insert for each opening, plus a bunch of tags too! They are fabulous if you want a holiday project for the kids and the bags stand up to being painted really well! You can find them HERE.

Here’s one of my fave spreads! Spellbinding 101!!

wicked-album-inner

The ‘poppet’ was in a “newbie’s welcome” goody bag I received from Adrienne when I joined UK Art Swaps. She was the inspiration for this spread, along with the fab label! Her hair was made from the wool my friend Debs gave me… I am so pleased to have found a project for so many stickers and embellies that I wouldn’t usually use! 🙂

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Pat

     /  March 7, 2009

    Loved this little book of witches, could have spent ages looking through it’s pages, fab piece. Clever Girl.

    Reply
  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Everyone needs to see it on the TenTwo blog also, since every page in your wonderful book is there to see, and you can click to enlarge and view all 17 (?) pages as a slide show!! XOXO

    Reply
  3. Jean Simmons

     /  March 9, 2009

    Love this album! Couldn’t figure out how to get into gallery to see the other paper bag albums-HELP!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

