The Written Word…

I love Diane’s page for this week’s MMM challenge: The Written Word and the poem about time from Dr. Seuss… This card is for a friend of mine, using lots of text and one of my favourite sayings to try and cheer her up. She’s had a bit of a rough time lately and hasn’t been ‘around’ as much as usual, so I hope this and the little gift with it, will help bring her back out of her shell.

writtenword-card

The sparkly ribbon is deep blue in RL, although it looks black in the scan and inside I have used the “Eat cake” stamp. So chill with a cuppa and a slice of homemade cake hunni!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. this is beautiful! love the color tones!

    Reply
  2. B

     /  March 8, 2009

    This is beautiful and a delightful composition. I am certain it will cheer your friend.

    Reply
  3. Your friend will love this card! I like the intense green/blue of the tiny Prima in the middle of the larger flower. Lovely.

    Reply
  4. great piece Rosie!! the flower is just fantastic!!

    Reply
  5. This card is beautiful! I agree, your friend will love it! The colors are so soft and I love the flower!

    Reply
  6. springchook

     /  March 9, 2009

    Love it! Love the flower!

    Reply
  7. aaw this is gorgeous, and I hope it works and cheers your friend up. 🙂

    Reply
  8. This is very soft and delicate. Love the colors.

    Reply
  9. mixedmediamonday

     /  March 9, 2009

    Rosie, this is really beautiful, and I know it will cheer your friend up – she will love it! Diane

    Reply
  10. Such a wonderful pick me up (pick her up :), your card is wonderful Rosie, I’m sure it will do the trick!

    Reply
  11. Gorgeous piece…love the flower.

    Reply
  12. Beautiful card Rosie!

    Reply
  13. Sandy

     /  March 9, 2009

    Wow Rosie this is wonderful.
    So gorgeous design. Love them.

    Reply
  14. Fantastic, love it.

    Reply
  15. Fantastic ! love the colors.

    Reply
  16. Fantastic idea …stunning artwork.

    Reply
  17. This is beautiful!!!

    Reply
  18. jami

     /  March 9, 2009

    beautiful card.

    Reply
  19. This is so pretty, and so kind of you. I love the flower with the text on it.

    Reply
  20. Wow, Rosie, this is so gorgeous. Love the beautiful layout.
    Faye

    Reply
  21. Great piece, the flower is so lovely.
    Hope your friend feels beter soon

    Reply
  22. awesome..
    i need cheering up 😉

    Reply
  23. What a gorgeous card Rosie – your friend will love it!

    Reply
  24. OMGoddess Rosie – I’m your friend that needed cheering up – I’ve just received this gorgeous card and a fabulous little Welsh Beanie Bear with daffodils on his shirt – you had me at a total meltdown hun – what can I say? The world would be a much darker place without you in it.

    One day I hope we get to meet up! You are such a special person. Much love Fi x

    Reply
  25. Lovely and delightful !

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

