Show & Tell!

Time to write a loooong post!! I tried this last night, but my scanner was playing the “I don’t know who you are and I’m not interested this evening” game with my PC! So, here we go! I worked all day yesterday and despite being tired, I couldn’t stop myself creeping upstairs and putting glue and inks to paper!!

Make It Mondays has the theme “Hats” and there was a fab ‘recycled envelope bookmark’ tut on GMS (Lisa’s so innovative!) that I wanted to try. I’m also entering this for Theme Thursday (Paris) as this image from the Faux Postage sets shouts “French/Parisian Fashion” at me! This little bookmark has a completely different reverse side and is a belated birthday pressie for an arty mate!

bookmark-mim

I can’t show you the other side, as it’s got her name on it!! 😉 What a great image, eh?

Onto Wednesday Stamper’s 2″x4″ challenge, using Ria’s newest sheet of stamps – Home Impressions Houses… Not surprisingly, with my move coming up, etc. I found myself drawn to these!

2x4ria

These doodly houses are fab aren’t they? This one is stamped onto a gift bag background and the paper is really good quality. Here’s another stamped onto PM paper… not finished, but would make a good centrepiece for a “Moving Home” card!!

2x4blue

The sayings are on the same sheet and the funky houses are different shapes and sizes. I stamped a few more, but they aren’ ready!! Now for something completely different. Christina – Inspiration Flirtation – challenged us to make “Business Card Art” using a standard business card as a base. I came up with this, using one of the Faux Postage images I like so much from Ten Two Studios! I think it’s kind of the ultimate Dating Agency’s calling card!!

business-card

Fun, isn’t it? LOL! Lastly, the redoubtable guru of resource sites, Nancy Ward (Paper Friendly), has honoured this blog and called it an “Ultra Super Site”. Thank you Nancy – I’m very flattered that you continue to think highly of me and my “stuff”!! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  April 2, 2009

    Hello Rosie, these are all fabulous.
    Great design and work. Love them all.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful work.

    Reply
  3. Rosie!
    Your Biz Card art is awesome!!!! I love it! Sexy!!!! but so classy!
    Thanks for your contribution!
    ~Christina

    Reply
  4. Rosie, I’m so glad you got your scanner to cooperate because I wouldn’t have wanted to miss seeing these wonderful works of art. I love them all for their fun looks. Your stamps are to be envied. Adorable.
    Faye
    PS the birthday friend will be thrilled with such a great card.

    Reply
  5. They all look great, but I really love the bookmark

    Reply
  6. wonderful artwork, you are creating like crazy….always more fun than packing 🙂
    Those doodly stamps are fantastic = wonderful skinny mini 2×4’s you created Lady!

    Reply
  7. these are fab!!! wonderful show and tell!!!

    Reply
  8. these are fantastic!!! love each of them!!

    Reply
  9. Amy

     /  April 2, 2009

    great everthing on your blog..love it all! Cute houses! I like your Paris too.

    Reply
  10. You sure have made some lovely cards there! I adore those little houses too! A nice extra with your nice emellishments. Really lovely!

    Reply
  11. gorgeous

    Reply
  12. These are all wonderful!

    Reply
  13. your cards are all beautiful.

    Reply
  14. Lynn Stevens

     /  April 2, 2009

    It is a great image, shes going to Love it!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

