ACF#22

Another gorgeous image provided by the gals at Art Creations Friday today! I have been really good – packed half the kitchen down, been to the Council offices, done a little shopping so we eat over the weekend – so I rewarded myself with an hour or so on Photoshop creating this little digi-piece! I can never resist allowing my irreverent sense of humour to take hold, so here goes:

acf22

I love the soft feel I managed adjusting the opacity levels. I still have an awfully long way to go with my digital efforts, but as DH says, I will only learn by practising!

Thank you so much to everyone who has extended their sympathy and good wishes to me for the house move… I really appreciate it and I’m really excited now. Just got to keep a lid on it all till Tuesday!! 😉

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Too Funny! I was just wondering that myself! Love it!

    Reply
  2. I love your blog. C&T has just released a new book right up your alley. It is called Fabric Art Collage. http://www.ctpub.com/productdetails.cfm?PC=1304 Would you be interested in receiving a free copy to review on your blog?

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous! so beautiful!!!

    Reply
  4. Oh, it’s absolutely beautiful!

    Reply
  5. WHAHA ..you make me laugh with that quote Rosie.
    I really really love the humor that you gave this picture!
    Sometimes I wish that more paticipants did this LOL.
    The techniques you used are perfect done with photoshop!
    What a phantastic program hè ?
    My compliments.

    Reply
  6. This looks absolutely great!

    Reply
  7. Stacy

     /  April 18, 2009

    This is a fantastic digital piece!

    Reply
  8. great!!! fantastic background!!

    Reply
  9. Great work with Photoshop!
    Ali xx

    Reply
  10. Love the colours and the wording. LOL
    Hope all goes to plan, it is stressy but worth it in the end.
    xoxo

    Reply
  11. Lovely piece!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

