Theme Thursday

Dance and/or music this week at TT… found a cute little image which looks like a dancer to me and used the words from an Elton John song as my inspiration! ‘Tiny Dancer’ is one of may all-time faves from the Yellow Brick Road album and the image is from The Little Blue Things sheet over at Ten Two Studios.

atc-dancer

The ATC background is just splattered paint enhanced with white gel pen doodles! The music notes are Giotto Metallic pen outlined with black fineliner. I am sticking to using what I have managed to unpack at the moment, so ATCs are a quick fix to keep my Mojo alive!

Next Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. This is such fun, Rosie…well done! Great card! I think I better follow you so I can see what other fun things you are up to, girlfriend…

    Reply
  2. great card!

    Reply
  3. Great piece. Love the image!

    Reply
  4. Brilliant card, Rosie – I love Elton John, too, especially this song.

    Reply
  5. I can “hear” the music, lovely piece Rosie!!!

    Reply
  6. Love it, great background and image

    Reply
  7. The lady has attitude!! Great card. I love all the gorgeous touches. So creative and clever.

    Reply
  8. Lovely, funny image. And I like the background too.

    Reply
  9. Just look what improvisation did! This is delightful!!

    Reply
  10. Great card!!!

    Reply
  11. Love this one its magical and fun
    Hugs June x

    Reply
  12. Gorgeous background and love that song! Gorgeous.

    Reply
  13. char

     /  May 7, 2009

    And what a fabulous Dancer she is.

    Reply
  14. Rosie, this is a fabulous ATC . I love all the colors and the calligraphy-type text.
    Faye

    Reply
  15. Ever so well done! The background is so beautiful!

    Reply
  16. Wonderful! and one of my favorite songs!

    Reply
  17. This is fab I love it xx

    Reply
  18. You make it sound so deceptively simple, but I bet it took you a while to make such a beautiful ATC.

    Reply
  19. Catie

     /  May 12, 2009

    beautiful! =)

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

