Rebelling!

It seems like an age since I last made a Gothic Arch on a Sunday, so today (Little Girls is the theme), with rebellion in full swing, I got into the zone. I found this adorable image on one of the “Stitch in Time” Collage sheets from Ten Two Studios, and the words are cut from an old book of mine.

GA-littlegirls

I used the Crafty Individuals swirl stamp on the dark paper and brushed it with Perfect Pearls (kiwi); The corners are cut from some handmade paper packaging, which I kept because they are so pretty – you know me, never chuck anything out! I also stamped on the button on the right with black stazon…

This picture brought back lovely memories of sitting with my Mum when I was little, while she rolled balls of yarn from ‘hanks’ of wool. She often knitted us jumpers, and cardigans for Dad. She even went through a phase of knitting socks, which luckily for us, was brief!

Right, I have to go to work in an hour and there is still some more unpacking to do, so I must end this brief rebellion and get back to reality!!! Hope you all have a lovely day and Happy Mother’s Day to those of you who are celebrating it today!

Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Lovely arch, Rosie!

    Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  May 10, 2009

    OMG this is delightful.
    What a dream. Love it.

    Thanks Rosie for playing my theme.

    Reply
  3. Beautiful arch ! so lovely!!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful arch, Rosie!

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful arch! Such an excellent image, Rosie and I love your background!

    Reply
  6. Lovely arch and story.

    Reply
  7. Ang C

     /  May 10, 2009

    A stunning arch

    Reply
  8. Very sweet arch!

    Reply
  9. Rosie, how sweet! I love your gorgeous background. I also had to laugh about the knitted sox. I made some once for my husband, argyles. When I finished they fit my 9 inch foot, so I wore them for years.
    Faye

    Reply
  10. I do love your background too, really sweet piece

    Reply
  11. Sweet arch Rosie!

    Reply
  12. This is absolutely lovely.
    Gorgeous arch.

    Reply
  13. what a lovely arch doing ‘cats cradle’ it looks like, beautiful details!

    Hope your moving in goes smoothly for you, such a lot of work!

    Reply
  14. Lovely arch and a funny sock story too. Like it alot!

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

