ACF #30

Art Creations Friday provided a great background to use in our creations this week and I also used the cute little girl image from the previous week’s challenge. Yo be frank, I have to be in the mood to create digi-art, especially when things (with my PC), aren’t going according to plan… But, my dearest DH had been working at reconciling my conflicts between the soon-to-be-slave PC and the new machine which is just not happy at the moment. If you’ve been in this situation before, you’ll know what I mean!

Anyhow, suffice it to say that the darling man sorted a few things out for me and taught me how to use a grid in Photoshop so I can print off cards/notelets of my favourite original artworks to be used as personal greeting cards. Cool, huh?!! Therefore, as I was working in PS anyway, I created this little piece!

ACF-120609

This was fun and there are about 12 layers in all!! No polymer gloss medium though, Julie!! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. What a fantastic card!! great image!!
    .
    thanks for this lovely entry to ACF

    Reply
  2. Beautiful, Rosie. Great digital art.
    Faye

    Reply
  3. Absolutlty gorgeous, you made me smile

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

