Emboss/resist?

Emboss/resist was the brief this week at SaWo… so I followed the link to Agnes the Red’s page on embossing techniques and tried the acrylic paint version on one of my scrap pages for my altered book! It didn’t quite work the way I expected it to, but the “E” for Ermmmm…. page is the result!!

Epage

Rubber stamps  by Robin at MaVinci’s Reliquary. Mistakes by me!!

DD keeps looking at the highlighted doodles and seeing birds, faces, etc. in them – I swear that girl takes after me… just a bit! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Your page is great, Rosie!

    Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  June 20, 2009

    Yeah this is absolutely stunning.
    I love the design. Cool.

    Thanks Rosie for playing SaWo.

    Reply
  3. Rosie, I think that the reason this technique is so fun is that it doesn’t turn out as one might think. It’s always a surprise. This is gorgeous even though it’s not what you thought it would be. And so clever to put the “definition” to emboss-resist.
    Your daughter sounds like my friend Laura. She is always finding hearts.

    Reply
  4. Fabulous page.

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous page!

    Reply
  6. Boah – what a great artwork, Rosie.

    Reply
  7. ellen

     /  June 21, 2009

    sometimes mistakes produce the most wonderful results it’s mysterious but I love your wroting on that blue paint even more.

    Reply
  8. Super!

    Reply
  9. Fantastic page!
    Hugs Anja

    Reply

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

