Duchess Doll!

MMM’s chosen theme this week is “Dolls” and Guest Host is Diana. I recently made this Duchess Doll variation of a Ribbon Fairy, very irreverently calling her “Marie-on-a-stick”!! I had the idea that these fun Dolls could be used as plant-sticks, or mounted on plant stakes/garden stakes for kids, and waved like windmills. All the ribbons fly about when they’re twirled – you get the idea?

Anyway, as in my previous post, here’s the link to the original Ribbon Fairies Project in the “Project Ideas” section at Ten Two Studios…

And here’s my Marie (on a stick/coffee stirrer!):

Duchess-doll-wand

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. She’s beautiful, Rosie!! Gorgeous!! I don’t see her at MMM. Have you posted her? Or am I just blind….(very possibly! LOL) XOXO

    Reply
    • Not at all!! The challenge goes up after I’m in bed, so I have to wait till the morning to link up!! 😉

      Reply
  2. Sandy

     /  June 29, 2009

    Wow wow wow wow she is so beautiful.
    Lovely idea. Stunning work Rosie.

    Reply
  3. This is the first ever ribbon fairy I’ve seen. How enchanting! I love the concept, and I love the blues on this particular one, Rosie. You are SO talented!

    Reply
  4. mixedmediamonday

     /  June 29, 2009

    Oh, Rosie, she’s gorgeous! What fun! Diane

    Reply
  5. fantastic work!

    Reply
  6. ABsolutley gorgeousd, love her skirt

    Reply
  7. Your doll is wonderful, love all the ribbons in her skirt.

    Reply
  8. Lindart

     /  June 29, 2009

    I love your Marie-on-a-stick! She would look lovely near a fan! Another summer project to try!

    Reply
  9. Very clever and gorgeous – elegant design and colors!

    Reply
  10. fantastic!!! love it!!

    Reply
  11. I have never seen something like this before, it is absolutly fantastic.
    What a great way to make art.

    Reply
  12. Fabulous!!! Love it!

    Reply
  13. Fab!! Love her dress, great idea!

    Reply
  14. I love her, she is so sweet
    Dorthe

    Reply
  15. Loving all the tones of blue and long ribbon dress!

    Reply
  16. stunning idea, very lovely doll.

    Reply
  1. Beads… «

Your views are very welcome, so please feel free to share! xo

